I'm just a Lard Ass with Fatty Liver and Cirrhosis of the Liver :(

in #health5 years ago

Liver_Cirrhosis.png

It all started back in July. I was not eating at all but my weight was actually increasing.

My Standard Weight...

in my adult life the past 30 years has been around 200 lbs give or take a few pounds. I have a lot of muscle and have always been blessed with that. Especially around 87' when I started power lifting with my brother.

Something Odd Happened this Past July...

I was struggling through Depression and was not eating. But my weight was increasing. 218, 227, 240, 253.

Having Pain in Abdomen Region....

so my doctor ordered an ultra sound in that area. Turns out I have Fatty Liver as well as the beginning stages of Cirrhosis of the Liver.

Holy Shit...

I always equated Cirrhosis of the Liver with massive drunks who drank themselves to oblivion everyday. Although I do drink, it is probably about a total of 4 drinks per month the last 20 years. Hardly a heavy drinker. I suspect it's genetics brought about by a Fatty Liver. My weight gain can be attributed to my Liver which is causing some bloating in my body.

Conclusion...

Cirrhosis of the Liver is very serious. It's degenerative and irreversible. Luckily, I caught it early. But even in its early stages there has been damaged done to the Liver...mainly scar tissue. So I just have to watch what I eat and continue to exercise and pray daily.

Sincerely,
Robert Andrew
Source of Pic at Top

Enginewitty_1.gif

Sort:  

Dang. Sorry to hear this, and wish you the best. Please keep us updated!

Oh wow, that is horrible. I am sorry to hear that you are having to go through that. I had always equated that with over consumption as well. It is interesting to know that it can affect anyone given the right circumstances. Awesome that you were able to catch it early. I know how great that can be. I had a cancerous tumor that they were able to catch early and get removed about a year ago. Good luck moving forward!

Shit man. Another friend of mine just got diagnosed too. Feels

Posted using Partiko Android

ohhhh, if that's the case then why do not you quit drinking it ? @robertandrew. your health is always good and nothing can be better for us. we need you alot on this steemit platform.

Jeez. Sorry about what you're going through. This just raised my curiosity about my health.

Does the ailment have anything to do with your period of depression? I am optimistic that you're not going through depression at the moment and also wish you a better health

Posted using Partiko Android

No, nothing to do with that. Probably genetic predisposition

I'm sorry for your bad health,
Hope you will get rid of it.

Have a good day

Posted using Partiko Android

So sorry to hear that. This is a serious health situation and you should keep a close eye on it. Luckily you found out early. Not trying to scare you or make you feel bad.

Sorry to hear that you’ve been sick.Wish you a full and speedy recovery.Take very good care of yourself,please.

Sorry to hear about your liver, Rob. it’s good it was caught early. I’m sure you are not a ‘Lard Ass.’..had to laugh at that description. 🤗

It is sad that you got that condition Sir @robertandrew but I am happy that it was caught early and you know now how to deal with it. Take care now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09