Night jasmine

in #health6 years ago

When I was taking a walk late night yesterday I could smell something really soothing to know more I went towards the tree from where the sweet scent was coming from and all I could see on the ground was some crimson coloured stem with creamy white petals.. Those tiny flowers looked so beautiful that I could not resist myself from collecting them. When I was doing so, neighbor aunty to whom the tree belonged came out of her house. I enquired her about the flower to which she answered that those were parijat flowers and were 'Lord Krishna's ' favourite. She told me I should leave them together with a needle and thread and offer it to the deity.

Though I am not a firm believer in god and goddessess I did that along with my son who happened to enjoy the activity. To know more about Lord Krishna 's association with parijat flowers, I took resort to Google. There were many pages related to my question. On opening some I found how useful these flowers were in our daily life.

The mythological forklore part didn't catch my fancy, but the health benefits that parijat plant had on offer surely fascinated me. It read that the plant is a native of South East Asia and people before used it to treat various kinds of health issues like muscle tension, sore muscles , arthritis, mensural pain. It is said that the plant has anti inflammatory properties that is used to treat many many health problems. The plant also acts as anti analgesic that is helpful in reducing excess water from body and relieving various types of pains.
Now comes the big question. How to use it ?????
Well, like every other ayurvedic treatment the benefits of parijat flowers are also available to us in small packaged bottles in today's online world. The parijat essential oil is easily available at various online store. The best way to use it is to mix it with few drops of coconut oil and heat it a little and message over the affected area in circular motions. Mixing parijat essential oil with olive oil and messaging over the heels helps in reducing body temperature in cases of malaria. Ayurveda also suggests intake of parijat leaf extract to cure malaria.
Well, the health benefits of this miracle plant is never ending. So next time if you get to smell a sweet scent while talking a stroll late at night then remember it is the scent of parijat or raat ki Rani flower. IMG_20171207_162517.jpg

Sort:  

No😳 but will click one Tomm morning and post

Congratulations @samysamy, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 4984 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $658.74. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11