The Day-to-Days - Transparent Braces. Yes or No?

in #health6 years ago

I have always been bothered by my teeth

In fact, when I was just only a little, petite, cute kid, I asked my dentist if braces would be helpful for me, to which he replied, "I want to see how your teeth grow". Ofcourse asshole, because then I am not covered and can pay you directly.

So, recently,I stumbled upon Sunshine Smile. A company similar to Invisalign. What they basically do is provide people with transparent braces - a little bit like teeth guards, but transparent and thin.

header (3).png

For free, you can come and visit them in their office, where they make a 3D picture of your teeth and then after a week or two, you get a proposal of the treatment you can get. It actually sounds amazing too, but I am super skeptical and cab't really find any negative reviews either (because maybe they are just really good at curating).

I was wondering if anyone had experience with such braces or SunshineSmile itself even!

Happy Friday!

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

Frame 3.png

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer. Born and raised in Amsterdam, living in Berlin. I write about travel, Steemit, design, food, life and any thoughts I have!

Sort:  

Honestly, if that is you in the photo, I can't really see anything wrong with your teeth?

I had braces when I was little, but stopped using the retainers when I was older, so I think they shifted back to where they were again.

Haha, yes that's me!

So the teeth at the front are somewhat towards the front, which makes me look silly from the side. Also on my lower teeth there's quite some crowding so would love to get it fixed.

Ah, that's a shame :( Can't you also have that steel rod kinda 'installed'? Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha ha, the retainer was a bit annoying to have to deal with every night... Also, I would wake up with my teeth aching a bit. In the end, I figured it wasn't worth it. My teeth settled in place, which isn't too bad anyway (if I may say so myself!)... And I don't have to deal with the teeth routine... Well, of the retainers... Brushing, flossing... That still is there!

I don't see why you need those braces @sjennon! Your teeth are perfectly fine unlike mine 😕 which really needs some fix and tweaks​ braces to straighten back up 🙈

They bother me so much :( I have crazy crowding at the bottom (which you generally don't see) and I feel like my teeth at the front are getting worse.

To be honest, I haven't actively looked at your teeth, but I'm sure they're fine! :d

Posted using Partiko Android

We shall see at SF3 🙈..

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi dear @sjennon... According to me, you have a perfect beautiful smile! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00