Sad Whale and Bunnybear

in #health6 years ago

I am a little sad today. I was happy but, then sad. You know how it goes sometimes. Happy and sad rarely last long. It wasn't a bad day overall but it ended with my trip to the diabetes clinic for my control tests. I don't have diabetes but due to my blood sugar issues when born, I got put on a watch list. Like a potential terrorist of the sweet kind.

In the lobby there are a lot of toys and some really cool ones at that. I drove a race car! There were also lots of babies and te best thing, two massive dinosaurs. I would have loved to take them home but I think that my 6 dinos at home would have prehistoric size envy. Dinosaurs can get touchy about such things.

The nurse at the end who measured my height (83 cm!) and weight (not telling) let me choose a toy out of a box. There were lots of different sand moulds but, one stood well and truly out of the crowd. So, now I have my very own Steem whale supporting me! The support is more moral than active though as this whale hasn't powered up.

He looks a bit sad, doesn't he? Well, I think he is being empathetic because for me to get my hands on him, I had to go through getting jabbed with a needle three times! Three! The nurses are really nice and friendly and I always thank them after but, three times... Below is a picture of me showing daddy where the nurse screwed up. I am not in a cage by the way, I am in a trolley at the supermarket.

We went there after the hospital which to be honest, wasn't really great thinking on Mummy's part considering I had just been subjected to potential diabetic terrorist torture at Guantanamo Hospital. Let's just say, I wasn't in the best mood and I was feeling pretty hangry. You know, angry because hungry. This definitely comes from my mother's side.

However, I have never seen us do so much shopping before and when I asked about it, Mummy said it was for my Birthday party. I am having a birthday party! I don't know what the pans are but, there were lots of pink things and foods I will not be allowed to even try. N matter though, Mummy is going to make me a cupcake out of some things I can eat. I wonder how one decorates a sweet potato and reindeer cupcake??

Well, it doesn't matter what I get to eat, it will be nice to have a party that is just for me. I am a bit excited. I sing happy birthday to everyone on their birthdays so it is going to be pretty cool to sing it to myself. I have been practicing a lot :)

So, the weekend is going to be filled with cooking and cleaning and preparing all the needs for a birthday party. I have my own vacuum cleaner (actually a feather duster) so I will of course pull my weight, all 12 kilos of it. Damn, I wasn't going to tell you that... oops.

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

Three times?! You are tough!

A birthday party sounds like a lot of fun! :D

hahaha a sad whale, that's funny. How are you doing in daycare?

Day care is getting better. I have decided that being a student isn't for me so I instead am an assistant teacher now. I help keep the kids in line.

Ohh, we have a leader in proccess here!!!

You got a 40.32% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17