Should I Workout When I feel Sick

in #health6 years ago

I have a weak stomach and my stomach get upset if I eat too much spicy food. This condition remains for some time after eating spicy food and I recover from it very quickly. I feel that I have the energy to workout so should I start doing workout or not? that's the question which bother me much so let's analyze in what circumstances we can or we can't do workout.

Depends on Your Condition

If you are suffering from mild diseases like flue or headache and you feel that you have the energy to lift weight than you can workout but if you need spotting from Set 1 than you should rest for the day. You can also change your schedule if you think that you feel pain in your leg and its leg day than you can do arm workout or chest workout.

Don't Make a Mess

You should not make a mess at gym.

That could be very embarrassing for you if you think that you must workout everyday than you should keep some basic equipment like dumbbells and barbells at your home. Some people think that staying on routine can make their muscle no matter how they feel, they are wrong because this will reduce your gain.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sufyansial, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 4976 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $692.71. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

you got up voted for $8.31 at 86% by @hamza-arshad

Great points made! In the past when I am sick I will push myself to be active but not do a workout to destroy myself. I mean I will do Yoga or just ride the bike for a bit. I have a 10 minute rule too. If 10 minutes in I feel like I can't continue ill just call it that and end the workout.

I do Jiu Jitsu as well and for the sake of my training partners I won't go. Nothing worst than rolling/drilling with someone and risk getting them sick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93