My New Year's Resolution Started Early... Health is Wealth! (^_^)v

in #health5 years ago


A couple weeks ago, I had asthma for the first time in a while. I have had it since I was born, but it's not as severe or grave as others. It's kind of tolerable and can be treated by oral medication. I guess, what triggered my asthma last time was stress. Due to various problems and non-stop working, my body failed me.

When I got completely well, I decided to do something I used to do a few years ago which is to go to the gym. I used to go to the gym around 3-4 years ago but I stopped when I decided to take up my DPE (Diploma for Professional Education) Course at our local college. It was difficult for me to insert gym time in between work and school.

After graduating and getting my teacher's license, a lot of things happened and it just became history. lol Now, I decided to get back to hitting the gym for some reasons.




This is the gym where I and my father used to go to, so we decided to enroll in the same one because it's near our place and it's cheaper than other places. My father started last week, but I did just this week. Actually, I went there on the 21st, but didn't go back until the 26th. The reason for that was work. I had to open a lot of classes first, so in the following days (which is from this Monday), I need not open a lot of classes anymore. Well, I'm opening more than usual tomorrow though to compensate for my "forced" day off on Sunday.




My father has always been my gym buddy! :) As you may remember, he was also my "Zumba" buddy alongside my high school friends and Yui. I don't think there's free zumba anymore in our city hall and my other friends are also very busy these days.



On my first day in the gym which was on the 21st of this month, the gym trainer Jonathan gave me instructions on what I should do. I'll be following the same routine and will just gradually increase the weight and the number of sets. It's pretty similar to what I used to do years ago.

To be honest, after the first day, my whole body was so sore that even a small movement brings me pain. Well, it was useful because I didn't feel sleepy in my classes because all I could feel was body ache. hahaha~

When I went back to the gym last Monday with my father, something really surprising happened. I got reunited with my high school junior. The thing is, we both went to the same high school in the countryside and met again in this gym in the city. It so happened that he's now living with his brother in one of the subdivisions here in our city.




I was actually in doubt that time because I remember him as a little boy. He was one of the members of the organization at school in which I was the president. Our school was also very small, so we knew everyone from first year to fourth year.

What's more interesting is that, another schoolmate from our high school also exercises in the same gym. He's one year my senior but I haven't actually seen him there yet. I just heard this information from my junior.

Somehow, this gym has become extra special because it's a place where I got reunited with my junior. We met twice this week already. :)



From this week, I didn't have as much muscle pain as before. I have also leveled up in a span of 4 days. So far, the effect on my body is great. I feel refreshed every time. I consider this as a challenge towards maintaining my health. I believe the cardio exercises also help me strengthen my lungs. :)

For someone who always sits at work like me, this kind of activity is really beneficial. My schedule has become a routine... work in the morning until around 3pm... hit the gym for about an hour... then work again in the evening.

I have to insert blogging and my beloved anime again somewhere in between this schedule. :) I hope I can continue doing this and continue my journey towards good health.

Losing weight is just secondary, so I still eat like usual... nothing unhealthy though . lol So far, this is becoming another hobby for me. :) Taking the first step is a big challenge, and so is maintaining it. :)

Until here... because I need to read some manga before I hit the sack. :P See you~!!! ^^

Sort:  

Keep it up Shei. Some exercises for your body is a great way to kep fit. If I didn't tell ya, I and sis are going for a Zumba class every Sunday after Karate practices. It feels so good though my body aches a little. It makes me happy thinking that I've done something.

Btw, you can always do Zumba at home watching videos on Youtube if you've got some time. Anyway, keep fit and good luck on your work!

Thanks Chamu... :)
Yep, I used to do that... I got a bit bored of zumba, so I'm trying out new things... haha xD

Woow so cool😉 good luck friend😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! :) I'll do my best.. ^^

You are welcome😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice information guys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88