Why Nose Waxing Could Threaten The Future of Steem

in #health6 years ago

Haha.. Yes, it's true. I took a while to discover this but it appears my sudden illness is the result of a barber I used on holiday suggesting to wax the inside of my nose! I thought it probably wasn't a great idea at the time - it turns out I was right.

nose hair

As pointed out in a few different places waxing the inside of a nose can result in a the immune system being overloaded by bacteria and other invading entities - which can lead to illness. In my case I had a sore throat starting the day after having this treatment done. I actually thought that he had only removed the hairs nearest the opening of my nose, so it would be ok - but maybe he took too many.

In any case, one Steem witness having nose wax induced illness is ok - but what if suddenly every witness succumbed to the temptation to not have a nose beard? They might all get sick and the whole network might go down!

On that note, my own witness server is STILL processing the Steem blockchain to catch up and go live again. It appears that the amount of blocks in the chain is now such that a standard server CPU takes several days to process it! This is just not practical, so I have been doing a lot of research to find another server host that I can use to run a 2nd witness server that I can optimise to get to run much more efficiently than my current one.

Lesson Learned! Now, I just need to somehow live in isolation from the rest of the world and their bacteria until my nose grows back.. I don't think it's going to be easy to find a nose wig - but maybe I can find one on Aliexpress. :)

Wishing you well,

Ura Soul

Vote @ura-soul for Steem Witness!


vote ura-soul for witness

View My Witness Application Here


(Witnesses are the computer servers that run the Steem Blockchain.
Without witnesses there is no Steem, Steemit, DTube, Utopian or
Busy... You can really help Steem by making your 30 witness votes count!
Don't forget, there are more than the 50 witnesses you see on the witness voting page in steemit.com)


steem ocean - diving deep into the blockchain

Find out your voter rank position at steemocean.com!


ureka.org

I run a social network too!

Sort:  

Nose beard and ear beards will be the new craze. LOL Thanks for the post now I have another reason to have many beards.

beard is just one step away from bear! ;)

Just get yourself a couple of mirrors and a barber shear and cut your own hair.

Man Nose waxing! I would not even consider it even if they told me there were many benefits......

You must really like that barber??????

What was the cost of them practising immune system removal on your nose?

I am quite happy with a nose trimmer attachment on my beard trimmer. i just left it at home. He was a decent barber I think, but it's a novelty for me since I am balding on top currently ;)

I don't know the cost, maybe $5

Sorry about the soar throat, I hope it get better faster than expected.

This is Africa and Nose Waxing is not trending yet, but I will try and sensitise those around me not to imbibe into it when it start surfacing... Lol

Thankyou! I think the guy who did my nose was from Africa - so watch out ;)

I m worried again for the price of steem its going down again.

Ah! That's serious ...

Haha... I just did a NoseBeard hair cut :) just lighly....
This way it will grow stronger inside and keep me off the fluctuating bacterias in the air :)
2nd witness server sounds a good idea!
Good luck!

thank you for this post, I agree with the fact that waxing the nose, can be dangerous and cause various diseases, on the Internet you can find a lot of cool ways to remove hair from the nose, watch out for yourself, good luck! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16