Can Your Really Live A Healthy Life on Just 1 Meal A Day? Analyzing Nutrition Myths/Propaganda + Breatharianism

in #health6 years ago

I've lived a healthy life and most of that was due to the things that I didn't do. I avoided junk food. I didn't eat all day. I had more natural and organic food. I didn't fall for the advertisements. I ate all sorts of stuff. But never too much. I've eaten all sorts of candy and meat as a child and I still do. I'm not a very physically active person. I've never really controlled my diet except for putting more focus on nutritious food items.

I talked about these things even further in my post A collection of potentially life changing information on Health, Diet, Getting Smarter, Impeaching the President and 10 Questionable Vaccine Ingredients + Over 8 Research Papers If I quote a portion:


"Since you sleep at night, night fasting is the way to go. There is no way a 14 hour fast 365 days a year can have any negative consequence unless some illness comes into your life. That is my experience. I must also add that it's a wise thing to drink ~6 glasses of water in the first 4 ours after waking up in the morning. Water is the best detox."

"Drinking large amounts of water and 12-14 hour daily fasting accompanied with organic food and less snacks is a great and cheap alternative to hitting the gym. It totally works. You won't grow muscles but you (or at least I) can have a completely flat stomach and live without even seeing a doctor once a year. According to science this will also make you smarter. My personal experiences can back this up"


Today I Came Across This:


I Need Further Clarification

Government health studies have totally ruined the eating habits and therefor health of many generations in various unique ways and in the present times, avoiding the generally accepted solutions/narratives is a good rule of thumb. Just take a look at how they are responding to cryptocurrencies.

But with the government and the mainstream institutions aside, there is no real health/nutrition information source that I can look up to. I've looked into many subjects and I'm nowhere near clueless, but I need some expertise. So I'm asking the steemit community to verify those claims made in the above video on living on just one meal.

Little Bit of Spiritual History

Living on just one meal or not eating after the sun has set was commonly practiced among monks, ascetics and other spiritual masters and their followers. Since mediators sometimes spend days i their Samadhi without eating or drinking and since they are not even moving, this should have been a great health benefit + a great way to reduce the burden on the patrons that supported these monks.

I don't know of any spiritual master that doesn't advocate some form of fasting. Generally I fast for about 14 hours and sometimes even about 16 hours a day and even skip a meal and live on 2 meals + some light food/snacks and it is perfectly healthy and it's a good way to carry out with meditation and related practices.

But for a hard worker, who gets physically exhausted should need more food unless the can tap into some form of spiritual energy which seems to be what Breatharians are doing.



Before Judgement; Try The Other Side

These are the people you were supposed to trust. These are the people who dictated your nutrition programs.











So What Do You Think? More Importantly, What Do You Know?

I don''t know a lot about food, nutrition and exercise as much as I know about things like Cryptocurrency, Philosophy, Psychology or Buddhism. There is a good chance that there are many on the STEEM blockchain that know about these things that I do. I'm not very interested in theories. I've read and watched a great many of them. I really do my research. What I'm more interested is personal experience.

Have you tried any of these fasting methods?

How did you try them and what were the results?

Testing a Breatharian diet could get seriously difficult. Our bodies are too used to certain habits. Some might even call it a scam. If I met one of the greatest minds of the 19th century and tell that a rock consists of 99+% empty space, I'd be ridiculed. I could even go to a university professor and tell the same thing and have a very high chance of getting ridiculed. But more people accepting something won't make it true. Truth is truth whether it is accepted or not. What we consider physical objects are really 99+% empty. So don't discount anything calling it counter-intuitive. After all the entire war in the middle east was fueled by a WMD hoax.

Maybe our health industry had a much longer history of blunders. I'll leave with 2 final videos to think about.


Stay Healthy!

Sort:  

Some people do intermittent fasting what means only eat what you want between 4pm and 8pm and that's it. But take care of your intestines by not eating too much :) And eat organic fruit, vegetables, nuts and seeds. Preferably no meat, cheese, diary or grains. Check it out here by Markus Rothkranz:

Thanks for the share. I've reduced my eating times to 8-12 hours and I'm doing well. Skipping one meal has had zero negative effects on me. I still haven't gotten to 4 hour feeding time yet.

Thanks for the comment.

You are welcome and have a healthy wealthy life :)

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,500 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW, via the share button on your Steemit post!!!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Leadership/Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28