Sort:  

Smart move.
Power and energy to you on this one.
👍⚡💪🐬

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers! The phone might think it's smart but I am even smarter than it's A.I. It won't outsmart me ;>)

Agree. Go within! Tap that deep inner smarts. "Smart tech" may just be a shadow of a memory of our true human potential... or maybe just shiny, bright objects with easy baseball score access.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Een goeie hulp is (tromgeroffel)... een aantal app's er af kieperen...
Ik heb geen discord, facebook, telegram, etc erop staan...

discord werkt niet op mn laptop en gebruik ik veel, onder andere voor groepsmeditatie. Telegram kan ik ook niet zonder maar verder ben ik het met je eens :>)

It is amazing how our phones have become another appendage. There are some things that I would find it hard to sacrifice comma like listen to music or checking the surf report. I also love talking to people online as you do so it would be hard to cut down on that too. Going back to the breath is such a good way to keep your attention focused. I have found the trick is to go on the phone in blocks rather than constantly check it. I also try to leave it behind sometimes.

Posted using Partiko Android

They are definitely like an extra, mutated limb. Not necessarily a healthy one but it can be fun to use too.

Going on the phone in blocks sounds like an interesting thing to do. I might give that a try one of these days

xx

Sounds like cutting down the phone is going well :D

Maybe you need to uninstall or silence whatever is doing all that screaming though? XD I do understand that though, most of the time when I'm poinlessly playing with my phone is whenever I have to deal with something I don't want to do just then (though it's not just the phone that's used for procrastination, I could literally do anything, and sometimes I will procrastinate something I need to do by doing something else I need to do so it doesn't count, right?! XD)

You are showing others that it is possible to take control of our screen time ! :D Really neat <3

Looking forward to the next part :)

It's always nice if we can help other people when helping ourselves, right? Thank you for your kind words :>)

ow dude I dont even want to know what my screen time is and on what.... it should ver.....confronterend :D

Hahaha! Perhaps you should check it out. We all need a wake up call every now and then ( talking about wake up calls, check out my latest ( movie ) post :>)

P.S. I just switched my phone off and put it in a drawer, will turn it on again tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86