Sort:  

I'm thoroughly a coffee addict. Though I only get cantankerous if someone tries to make me do something when I'm on withdrawals (doesn't happen often but every now and again when I run out of milk, and normally I just go to bed with a headache and people trying to make me function are not appreciated XD).

What are you checking franticly? I don't even check steem franticly and I use this a hell of a lot more than any other social media site ever XD (I just feel bad about missing posts but it's either feel bad or burn out, autovotes aren't an option as I set and forget and you'd never hear from me again XD)

goatsig

I stopped drinking coffee with milk a while ago. I run out of coffee every now and then and yes, the headaches... One thing that made it easier for me to stop, was there being no percolator ( or coffee machine ) in the bungalow where I'm staying.

What are you checking franticly?

Mainly whatsapp ( on my phone ) - and cryptocurrency prices, as well as Steemit, discord and steemworld.org for comments, mentions, upvotes.

I don't put people on autovote either for more or less the same reasons.

Ahh I went back to instant crap because it was easier. We do have a sadly neglected dripolator.

Do you trade do you? It sounds stressful XD

goatsig

Good for you, conquering the addiction! I also drink multiple cups of coffee a day, generally. Sometimes, I'll drink it in the evening at work for a little boost. I'll pay for it someday, for now it works.
Good luck with continuing forward on this, nice post dood :)

there's loads of research that says that it's healthy for several reasons. But it's clearly addictive, otherwise people wouldn't feel as crappy when they didn't take their daily injection.

I made it to day 6 now and must say I start to feel like enjoying a single cup of coffee again :>)

So, what about you? Are you a coffee addict?

I happen to not be a coffee drinker, I have of course drink coffee in the past, I have never drink it on a daily basis.

Mostly because I noticed family members weren't able to function properly throughout their days if they didn't drink coffee and I don't want to have any addictions.

Sometimes I would like to boost my energy and I know coffee would help, but I still decide not to go that way :)

Good for you!

I grew up in a coffee and tea drinking family. My parents drink ( at least ) 3 cups of coffee a day. Two in the morning, one in the evening. I stopped drinking evening coffee a while ago, but quitting the morning coffee was the hardest.

There's definitely better ways to boost your energy than coffee. Coffee is an easy one though.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Ha ha congrats!

Cheers. Day 6 and counting. Not sure how long I can keep it up.
I might try a single coffee every couple of days.

hey well, the maximum I've been without coffee has been two weeks and it really was difficult since I drink at least 3 cups of coffee a day. I hope to continue seeing how your new goal is going

I apologize that maybe it looks like spam, but I'm new to the community and I'm still understanding how this works, I invite you to go through my blog and contribute a grain of sand to help create good content

Hola Elvis,

I am at day 6 now and I already feel like drinking coffee again. I don't need three cups though.
I might write an update on my days without coffee one of these days.

Saludos desde Portugal!

P.S. I saw you've only written an introduction post so far. Feel free to reach out to me, if you've written some more :>)

So, what about you? Are you a coffee addict?
My brain doesn't support addiction algorithm.
But it also doesn't support habits and routine, so I make the worst person to hang out for a lunch. You never know what's cookin'....

Nice that your brain doesn't support addiction algorithm.
Mine doesn't support habits and routine either but I love to challenge myself.

Good to know about the lunch thing :>)

I'm addicted to coffee. As much as I try to quit, I fall back into his arms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25