Day 15 Fasting 🍽

in #health5 years ago (edited)

Definitely one of the better days :). And weeeee i made it to the halfway point! 15 days more to go, no problem. I use to dread 3 day fasts and never understood how anyone could go longer. From this side of the fence its easy peasy, piece of cake. Does feel like im entering some of the deeper levels of the cleanse. I have a game plan and its timed perfectly to do my slow light refeeds to prep my stomach for Thanksgiving. But, depending i might just plow on through, we shall see. I really want to incorporate dry fasting and i still may but its possible to kick kidney stones if i have them. Im not ready to deal w the pain i have now and stones, ouch. Who knows i might just bite the bullet. I freaking despise our medical system and most doctors and i definitely dont want to visit them with kidney stones (or ever). My Grandma is 86yrs young, has only been to the doctors 3 times in her life, is on zero meds and eats whatever the F she wants. Pretty amazing if you ask me. So feeling Great and i just cooked Dinner for my wife n son. Waiting for them to get home so i can plate it up for @foodfightfriday #FFF. It smells good 😁. Funny thing is after this long fasting, just smelling food feels like you ate it. Also today im noticing autophagy working on my pain areas. This will be awesome if it continues. Cheers (salt water)

Day 1- 213lbs
Day 15- 195lbs
Goal- 170lbs

20181022_203002.jpg

Sort:  

You’re doing great! I think it’s incredible that you’ve gone this far. Lots of will power.

I don’t know if you saw but you were the recipient of 1 SBI.

5DCB43D4-F3BC-4408-9722-992B85636326.jpeg

My Friend truely an inner accomplishment that will work its way outwards in the future you create........ I know the feelings as I’ve done water fasting only to these lengths and it truely slows time to a halt and makes one sense intuitively the true importance ........ when you do start to eat again start slow and stay away from starches anc compels food......simple fruit sugars are the best or light vegetables that are not to starchy...........

Thank you Kindly

Congratulations! SO awesome! You must be feeling great about yourself. If you can do this you can do anything. Don't you feel invincible?

🙏🤸‍♂️

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28