Health Journal: Pain Update/Venting

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Man this is difficult. I just posted on self massage after my 1st session and it helped alot. Awhile later i went for round 2 and it set off the pain. Tension in gut pressing on lungs. Left foot ankle numb/sore. I can feel it from left foot all the way through spine to base of skull, the main not so sweat spot for me. Heart rate lil high and mood not so good. It was basically the same massage as the first but i woke something up. Trying to chill out and get through this.

You can see my self massage post here ->
https://steemit.com/health/@weirdheadaches/health-journal-self-massage

Screenshot_2018-05-02-23-37-10-1.png

Sort:  

Does the pain fade away with time?

Its always there but it flames up with certain moves or touch and also certain foods n stress. But no real rhyme or reason because most everything that agitates it doesnt always agitate it. Its been this bad when i go to the chiropractor. Then he adjusts me and relief follows. He and alot of others are convinced its my neck. The chiro thinks c1 c2 c3 c4. The pain management doc thinks a nerve a joint or the muscles. Everyone tells me neck and apparently can cause sinus issues and food allergies from overactive immune respone.

Hi @reddust :), how has everything been w you?

Yes time, most times sleep and meditation help it fade. Also walking sometimes helps. Ice on neck but once the pain crancks up its pretty stubborn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10