First 10 days of August and still going strong.

in #health6 years ago

Fotolia_140415981_Subscription_Monthly_M.jpg

So we are already 10 days in to August but I'm still going strong. Jogging has almost become a habit and it's no longer a chore to get ready and get out. I actually find myself counting down the clock, looking forward to run times now!!

For the month of August I have set myself 3 new goals to reach:

2 X 6mile runs
1 X 8mile run
Lose another 7lb

Well today I have managed to knock one of them of my list. With surprisingly little pain, effort or fatigue I managed to get an 8.2mile jog under my belt.

IMG_20180810_160034.png

Now today's run was never going to be about pace, I had always planned to drop nearly a minute a mile from my short distance jogging to make sure I got around OK, which is why it probably went OK. This now gives me something to work towards and possibly shave 20seconds a mile off before the month is out.

I've been on my own all week and my usual running partner has developed the dreaded "shin-splints" but another few days and he recons he will be back to push us on.

So Mondays run was very comfortable.

IMG_20180810_160157.png

Tuesdays was pretty much the same

IMG_20180810_160212.png

Even now, I can see I've taken 15 seconds off per mile from when I started, 1 stone(14lb)heavier, 2 months ago. So I'm definitely heading back in the right direction.

Wednesday run was a short, sharp 1 mile lap, so times were a little quicker, but I used to do it in around 8/8:15!! So still a way to go yet.

IMG_20180810_160227.png

So with 1/3 of the month gone im well on track to smash this months goals

2 X 6miles- ❌(1 completed)
1 X 8miles- ✔️
Lose 7lb- ❓will find out in a few weeks.

unknown.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I think I could just about manage to jog for 8 minutes, definitely not 8 miles though that is really impressive!

Good luck with the rest of your list - at this pace your going to complete it and add more to it before the end of August!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank man. I've come a long way from 2 months ago. It was a struggle being 18stone but now just under 17st has made a big difference. Long way to go yet, but I'll get there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34