I've decided I'm only a dry weather runner....

in #health5 years ago

Fotolia_140415981_Subscription_Monthly_M.jpg

Where are the days going?? We are already 2 weeks in to June and although I'm well ahead of my training plan, in terms of distance I can cover, it's always nice to keep a little ahead just in case.

In typical Welsh FASHION - SUMMER = RAIN!! And because i tend to run during work, I really don't fancy being soaked through for the afternoon and therefore don't run on rainy days.

IMG_20190611_102416.png

IMG_20190611_102438.png

IMG_20190611_102452.png

So it's a little disappointing to only have 3 runs to show in 10days, but like I said the weather has been rather moist lately. I did make it out yesterday and today looks good too, so I'm planning a 5miler.

Times per mile still seem to be heading in the right direction and even if they don't improve, as long as I can increase the distance and maintain, I'll be well on track to smash under the 2hour time for a half marathon (13.1miles) in October.

1.png

image.png

Sort:  

Your times have really been improving, keep up the good work bro! :0)

Thanks buddy. Although the weight hasn't come of as I'd like, my times have definitely gotten better.

Damn really? I would've thought with regular exercise that weight would slowly come off. Crazy!.. Just keep on keeping on, you'll get there. I always tell people it took years to put on that weight, so its gonna take some time to get it off. Discipline and consistency.. You got this bro! :0)

Upvoted!

What is it with Rain and the UK? lol

Temperate climate my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29