It's time to up the distance. The weight loss is happening too

in #health5 years ago

5s4dzRwnVbzGM3JdycGKFQo7ALS3GhuMGL8qbG8zfSd9jRZzHBnZu2PAvBeJbfNpeG748W3jNwxdxsMd33gqiLwsDNHXk1YYDb5gpvnJ5Pz5np2NUaBagSGkTFj8nubRQ5RgvhUk4WuRLak6Y9cfgtPoB6K6RoVsXkvzZnW.jpeg

It's time to start ramping up my distances. With only just over 3 months to go till the half marathon (13.1miles), it's about time I pulled my finger out.

I did manage to get in 3 runs last week:

Screenshot_20190709_094748.jpg

Monday starter off OK. I got a good 3 miles under my belt and the time was well below my expected 1/2 marathon pace. I enjoyed it and felt strong as I finished.

Screenshot_20190709_094807.jpg

Wednesday was a different story altogether!! Every stride was a struggle and I just couldn't seem to do d a pace. By the end I wished I hadn't bothered, my pace was shocking and I felt drained.

Looking back at previous times (8months ago), this min per mile was good. I guess I've started to expect better from myself already, and not settle for what I started with. This is probably a good thing and keeps me motivated.

Screenshot_20190709_094733.jpg

After the disappointment of Wednesday it was a struggle to drag my ass out for a long run on the Friday. I'm glad I went as I felt strong and happy with that min/mile split. It brings me in almost bang on a 2hr half marathon, which is my goal.

These 6mile runs will now become a regular weekly thing and I'll look to bring my time down closer to the 9min/mile mark.

I'll slowly ramp up the distance to 8, then 10 miles and hopefully keep my pace constant.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErKAqh4eS2C2XYjT8kP2FRh5Jveo5Cw39rLZFXbjUvFGgi19JoHPgCJDgKBGnygw77WeeCqBYhXt9dar8eccdx3E9jgZXL867Qpe.png

IMG_20190709_102004.jpg

So these are my official stats.....

If you can find me anyone that weighs 108kg (17st) with 33.1% body fat that can keep up with me ill know I'm not the only fatty that can run. Hahahaha

For the one millionth time in my life, its time to start that diet I keep talking about (and hopefully sticking to it this time).

So fingers crossed it happens this time, it would be nice to look down and see my toes again

download.png

Sort:  

thank you for your continued support

Thank you welshstacker! You've just received an upvote of 78% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you welshstacker! You've just received an upvote of 69% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

MMMMmmmmm BACON.....I will be Rooting For your 2 Hour Time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05