Coloring my Plate

in #health5 years ago

We tend to start to watch what we eat when we suddenly get red numbers on our laboratory results.

About a week ago, I had my result and the doctor switched on an imaginary siren asking me to watch what I eat since the result says I have high cholesterol.

So apart from a three-month medication, he asked me to put more color on my plate with lots of greens and lots of fruits in it.

So here is my diet for today. We call it Papait. I am not familiar with the English name. But what I know is that mapait in our language means bitter. And rightly so, since it does taste bitterly good. I put in some cherry tomatoes and gave a dash of salt to taste.

image

So yes, I am coloring my plate to hopefully make me healthier.

Mangan! (Let's eat!)

#dailyfoodphotography

image

I am glad to be connected with these amazing Steemians: @atongis, @carl28, @cutirenskei, @dianafigura, @dunkman, @dwightjaden, @el-dee-are-es, @franbel, @gingbabida, @iamsj, @islaw, @ivez, @jannie98, @jbmolano, @juwel, @joonz, @jetskie, @jysui, @el-dee-are-es, @ligaya, @lyann, @manilyn09, @maki07, @phantum04, @saskia, @sepchronicles, @sisonengg, @shawmeow, @shula14, @sn0white

Also special thanks for the support our master @iyanpol12, to @hr1, @bobbylee, @good-karma.

Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle has been a supportive and kind person. So I give my support to him as a witness by using him as a voting proxy. H E R E.

image

I also support his other projects like @ulogs, @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

ULOG header.gif

rsz_1rsz_img_20180718_112245.jpg

yadah04.gif

image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86