(ENG/JPN) Walking 20180609 / ウォーキング20180609

in #health6 years ago (edited)

It was walking that I continued with great pains, but since the number of steps recently was few, I decided to walk in the underpass of Shijo Karasuma-Shijo Kawaramachi which I had thought to walk before today.
せっかく続けていたウォーキングですが、最近歩数が少ないので、今日は以前から歩いてみようと思っていた四条烏丸~四条河原町の地下道を歩くことにしました。

I go by bus to Shijo Karasuma. Shijo Karasuma has Hankyu Karasuma Station and Shijo subway station.I walk through the underpass extending from here to the east.
四条烏丸まではバスで行きます。四条烏丸には阪急烏丸駅、地下鉄四条駅があります。ここから東へ伸びる地下道を歩きます。
IMG_6657.JPG

First I went out from the 19th exit and went shopping at Tokyu hands.
Then I went to the basement again.
まず19番出口からいったん出て東急ハンズで買い物をしました。
そして再び地下へもぐりました。
IMG_6660.JPG

Hankyu Karasuma Station West exit.I can see the Daimaru underground entrance, but people have become sparse.
阪急烏丸駅西出口。大丸の地下入口が見えるのですが、人はまばらになってきました。
IMG_6662.JPG

Daimaru Show window.
大丸のショーウィンドウ。
IMG_6665.JPG

Further east.There are too few people.
さらに東へ。人が少なすぎ。
IMG_6672.JPG

The west exit of the Hankyu Kawaramachi station has been closed for a long time.
阪急河原町駅の西出口はもう長いこと閉鎖されています。
IMG_6677.JPG

As I approached the Takashimaya, the ads and show windows became more flashy.
高島屋へ近づいてきて、広告とショーウィンドウが派手になってきました。
IMG_6679.JPG

And when you get to the ground...It's hot!
I returned by bus from here.
そして地上へ出たら……暑っ!
ここからバスで帰りました。
IMG_6683.JPG

On top of this underpass is an arcade shopping street where tourists often walk on the ground.
The majority of people who are walking in the basement are Kyoto citizens.
この地下道の上はアーケードのある商店街で、観光客の皆さんは地上を歩くことが多いです。地下を歩いているのは大部分が京都市民の皆さんです。

It's cool in the summer and warm in the winter, but it's a nice walk, but it's disappointing.
夏は涼しく、冬は暖かいのでウォーキングにはぴったりなのですが、なんかさびれている感じが残念です。

I think that the distance is short though there are a lot of shops in the basement there is a porta of Kyoto station or the Zest Oike of the Oike Street in Kyoto in the underground town.
京都で地下街といったら、京都駅のポルタか、御池通りのゼスト御池があり、そちらの方が地下にお店がたくさんありますが、距離は短いと思います。

However, it was better to have one round trip to reach the goal steps also this underpass. It is a little lacking in one way.
I managed to reach my target steps because I was hanging around with Tokyu hands.
ただ、この地下道も目標歩数に達するには1往復した方が良さそうでした。片道では少々足りません。東急ハンズでうろうろしたのでなんとか目標歩数に達しましたが。

I was trying to develop a new course, but it took a long time to move to the bus.
新しいコースを開拓しようと思ったのですが、バス移動に時間がかかるしいまいちでした。

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

京都でウォーキングできるなんて、うらやましすぎ! 私は京都に行くのにせっせとお金を貯めています。今年も行くぞ! ~~どす、とか、~~しはったん?、とか、京都かぶれで帰宅すると、家族にいつも笑われるんです。変な京都弁だってね。

気候が良ければ、神社仏閣めぐりコースとかがいいのですが、今から9月頃までは暑いですよ。とにかくものすごく暑いです。熱中症間違いなしです。というわけで古びた地下道をご紹介しました。
ちなみに私は生まれは京都ではないので、京都弁はほとんどしゃべれません(^^;

いいなぁ。京都は楽しいアトラクションでいっぱい!そのうち京都弁になるんじゃないですか?

もう十数年京都に住んでいますが、未だに京都弁が身につかないです。

私は京都狂なので、無理やり京都弁を使います。いてはりますか~、とかね。(笑)

この地下道、京都に行くとよく通ります。古い京都を残しているような不思議な空間ですね。

そうなんですね。私は夏か冬に時々通ります。確かに古い京都の味わいみたいなのはあります。でも日課で歩くのはやはり難しいです。烏丸まで出るのに時間がかかるので…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83