Do your prefer to push yourself and work through drowsiness or have a good rest and start refreshed?

in #health5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

When I was working in a company before, I do not force myself to go to work when I do not feel better. It was because just the commuting alone can make my feeling/situation worse. So, it will be just useless to force myself.

If I was already in the work office and suddenly I feel sick, if I cannot function anymore and do a job right, I excuse myself and rest.

Just like when I was in a night shift before and experienced nausea, I slept in the clinic until it was already morning and safe to travel home.

Now that I work at home as an online freelancer, if there is no deadline in what I am working on, I rest and even sleep more. If there is a deadline, I will try to rest a bit from time to time then work on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85