Have you heard of Welcome Wednesdays by @sndbox + @steemonboarding?

in #healthier20195 years ago (edited)
First of all, this post was meant to be posted with #declinedrewards so please do not vote on it.

Sndbox is a project incubator that, among other initiatives they organize on the Steem blockchain, coordinates alongside the Steem Onboarding Team the Contest called "Welcome Wednesdays".

That being said, after launching, SteemOnboarding will focus a lot of resources for new Steemians. This is why this partnership with Sndbox is perfect and YOU can be a part of it.

All you have to do it follow @sndbox and be on the lookout for their Welcome Wednesday post - every, you guessed it right, Wednesday - and follow the next steps:

  • in the comment section, write a short (2-3 sentence) introduction about a newbie you’ve discovered [rep of 49 or lower] in the comment section, below.

  • Share a link to a recent “hello” or #introduceyourself style post by that same newcomer (this newbie link must have been published within the last 6 days). Please include it along with your short introduction.

The winners will get a Sndbox vote for the newbie's post, which will encourage them and make them keep coming to the platform.

What are you waiting for? Do your part to support the newbies!

Sort:  

Great job, @steemonboarding / @anomadsoul!

I’ve been on a very similar path. I have done nothing hard core. I aim for 10,000 steps per day, and some of the time I manage it all with walking. The rest of the time I jump around like a fool in front of the TV to try to get my steps. But I’m gradually increasing the amount and intensity of exercise while eating healthier and healthier meals. I am gradually losing my excess weight.

Like you I haven’t gone too hard core yet and I think it’s a good thing. It is sustainable. (And really love my small glass of wine each evening!) But my weight loss is steady. I will report in tonight!

Oh oops!! Just saw you updated the post. 😁

Love this project👌 I know how it feels for newbies to get their first hand on Steemit. I had some bitter exp of my time when there were no one to guide
....infact as I understood the platform, slowly I started to welcome newbie with some healthy tip...it's a great way to make them comfortable.

Now this @sndbox initiative is very interesting too considering more people will search out for some amazing talent just by scrolling through the #introduceyourself section...and meeting and knowing few of the great Steemians.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @steemonboarding! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 3000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I like the challenges @sndbox have offered up too..

Long process

What's happening with @steemonboarding??? no updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74