Peace on Earth...today

in #heart5 years ago (edited)


I need a holiday
in my head
faraway
on a beach

laying there
listening to
the waves
come and go
come and go

hearing the wind
go past your ears
the flight of
the dove above

the peace that comes
when you are free
of all the world

in your head
you live and dream
of many things

but dream
of a day
there will
be peace
on earth
today

~Snook





Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you and it might save their life.

Love,

Snook


Words were written by @snook
Music adapted from www.ashamaluevmusic.com/



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

The STEEM Engine

NUEVO.gif

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.snookat.com/uncategorized/peace-on-earth-today/

Sort:  

cool.png

Nicely done! Yes, a little peace is the order of the day. Now where is the beach, I need a tan. :-D

me tooooooooooooo!!! :D
Thank You!

Peace on earth and wrapped up in love ✌️🌎❤️
Be free and breath in the air of love and piece... Feel the heart bubble with happy butterflies 😍

Ya I know I'm silly... Lol
Loved your poem so much my Snooky and as always your way of words is touching.
Love you! 💖💕🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

Lovely, my friend.

Thank You!!! I hope you are relaxing and recharging!!

Lovely poem, I’m all for a nice bit of peace and tranquility. And relaxing on a sunny beach would be very welcome right now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hear you!! and YOU have been miss very much. I hope all is well with you!!!

Today. That's what should matter. Lovely sis🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!!! I'm trying to live by those words!! HUGS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28