Helicopters are the Building Blocks of Society

in #helicopter7 years ago

When you think of helicopters what comes to mind? I think about the freedom that flying enables us. With helicopters we are not limited by many barriers other than extreme altitude or storms. With helicopters we can accomplish tasks in emergency situations that would not otherwise be possible. We can also use them to build great structures. The above picture is the German built Volocopter which sells for over 300,000 dollars and has a battery life of 45 minutes.

Some of my earliest memories were that of my brother Mike flying his RC helicopter in front of the house and picking up a box with a hook attached to the gas RC chopper. Ever since those early RC moments I was destined to fly. I have had over 50 dreams of various forms of flight from jet pack style to piloting jets to speeding through space and a hot air balloon in an enchanted forest. My experiences from my dreams only make me want to fly more. Above you can see some of my RC helicopter collection. I have since acquired a few more. =)

The supercopter costs 20 million dollars and has 3 6,000 horsepower engines to keep it flying at full speed nomatter the circumstances. It can go from 150mph to stop on a dime in only seconds. This is the ultimate machine for the macho man who craves MORE POWER.

Although helicopters are beautiful and miraculous machines they are also used for nefarious purposes such as spying on private medicinal grow rooms inside the personal space of peoples houses. Illegal search.

If that wasn't enough the federal government also uses helicopters to commit theft of billions of tons of cannabis every year. Keeping the price high so that the corrupt government officials and drug lords can line their pockets with blood money.

But they do more good than harm I suppose. My brother's life was saved by the local emergency helicopter after being hit by a truck on his bicycle. Praise God for helicopters. More great articles of helicopters and other flying news coming soon. Please follow me.

Sort:  

Been in a few as a passenger. They are a blast to ride in. Thanks for the post.

Thank you, I have never flown in one yet. Excited to buy one of my own.

Your welcome. Hope you get to fly one soon. I would love to fly one as well some day. But ridding in them is fun.

I have always loved helicopters! I have never flown in one, but I love building them with Legos. In fact, last night my son got this toy in his McDonald's Happy Meal and I studied it in wonder. I dreamed of owning a tiny helicopter I could strap to my body for quick getaways and easy travel. It shouldn't cost a huge fortune to own one, I wouldn't think. Upvoted and following.

The cheapest used helicopters I have found were about 20,000 dollars. Glad to see some appreciation for one of the greatest inventions in history. Thanks for following.

Did you know that Russia is one of the top exporters of helicopters in the world? =)

Because Russia is the Motherland. :)

Whoa, that Volocoptor is so cool! Found a neat short flight video they made.

Ugh, I NEED that.


         -------------------====+====-------------------
                             {_| |_}
                           /| _|_|_ |\
                          ( |/_____\| )
                       |--`/_/  |  \_\'--|
                   ____   //( ) |    \\   ____
                  | ++ |==|\___/ \___/|==| ++ |
                   \__/   |  ___ ___  |   \__/
                         __\/oo X []\/__
                        || [\__/_\__/] ||
                       ~~~~           ~~~~
               ______  _____    ___  ___  _________
                | |__)  | |     | |  | |   | |___
                | |__)  | |_-|  | ```' |   | |_____
               ~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~   ~~~~~~   ~~~~~~~~~
_________ _____ _____ ___  ___ ____  ___ _______  _________ _______
|_/| |\_|  | |___| |  | |  | |  ||\.. ||  | | \ \  | |___    | |__ )
   | |     | |---| |  | ```' |  || `'\||  | |_/ /  | |_____  | |``|\_
  ~~~~~   ~~~~  ~~~~~  ~~~~~~  ~~~~  ~~~ ~~~~~~~  ~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~  ~~~~

I've never been in a helicopter. Or flown a rc helicopter but there sure are some pretty cool ones out there.

nice post.

Congratulations @helicopter! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @helicopter! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

!dramatoken

Sorry, you don't have enough DRAMA.
You need 10.00000 DRAMA more for a chance to make it happen.
To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

!dramatoken

Sorry, you don't have enough DRAMA.
You need 10.00000 DRAMA more for a chance to make it happen.
To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98