[SOLVED] Help - I don’t understand the payout!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #help5 years ago (edited)

THIS POST (BELOW) HAS BEEN EDITED AND NOT DELETED SINCE SOLVING THE ISSUE

After some research and helpful comments I have found out why beneficiaries had take my author rewards on that post

In the Actifit app, there is a box called ‘Maximise AFIT Rewards’ which when ticked basically exchanges your author rewards (SP or SBD) for AFIT tokens in a kind of early investment sense, so when SMTs roll out the AFIT token early investors will get a nice return.
It explains it in WAY more detail HERE.

The original post where I’m confused and slight panicking, is below:
————

I’m a little confused and would love some feedback on this...

Does anyone know why I wasn’t awarded anything in my author payout?

The post was worth $15 (saying approx $11 author, $4 curator) then suddenly after the 7 day window it shows as the image above.

The biggest vote on the post was from @blocktrades at 25% and said it was worth about $13 or so. But now it says that that 25% was only worth $2.45...

Am I missing something really really obvious here??

I didn’t claim any significant amount of SP for the post, even though it was set to 100% SP. Where did it go?

Thanks for any help in the comments :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Screen Shot 20190503 at 8.31.16 PM.png

100% of your post was given to beneficiaries. On steempeak, if you hover over the steem icon at the bottom of your post, it shows: https://steempeak.com/@ashtv/actifit-ashtv-20190426t215226941z

Ah... How could that have happened? Was it something I must have accidentally clicked or have the beneficiaries just taken it?

Thanks for your swift insight @lyndsaybowes!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't have the app, but I guess you would look in your actifit settings to adjust it, I'll be looking forward to seeing why it did this!

Sure thing! Thanks for commenting. I’ve joined the Discord for some answers. Probably my clumsy thumbs... 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

@lyndsaybowes @artonmysleeve I’ve figured out whats happened...

In the Actifit app there’s a box that says ‘Maximise AFIT Tokens’ - I didn’t realise, but once clicked it basically takes your post rewards and invests them in to AFIT tokens/AFIT beneficiary system and apparently once SMT’s are rolled out I will get some nice money back on my investment (or something)

So I might see that $11 sometime in the future!

Anyway, it’s all legit and panic over.
Man I was confused as hell for a while there.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahhh!! I'm so glad hearing that is was something you opted into, and not the default setting! I hope it comes back to you 10 fold AshTV :) :)

I know, right! Phew!
Haha yes indeed, I’m expecting some nice returns on that $11!
Thanks again @lyndsaybowes!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, man. gutted that this has happened to you. I don't know why but I have a feeling that you have given up your rewards somehow.

I hope you solve this soon, I would however pop into discord and ask someone in there, they are where I find my answers when silly shit happens on steemit :D

Thanks man. I’m so confused but it’s getting clearer. I’ve joined the Actifit Discord and asked for help.
Cheers man. Hope you’re well!

Posted using Partiko iOS

We are keeping good mate, it's a bummer when something is thrown at you like your rewards have gone missing. I am sure they will guide you in the right direction.

hope your family is well too.

We need more of your amazing videos on @dtube 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @sergiomendes, that’s very kind of you to say man! I’d like to do more on dTube.. I just don’t know what my niche is..
I’m not vlogger nor a content creator - I shoot for clients, and do some STEEM promo videos occasionally, but other than that there’s not much of my own material I can put on dTube.

I would like to find time to create some custom videos though..

Thanks for the comment.
How is dTube treating you?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Not too bad. I love the community in there. The people. The freedom. The liberty to do whatever.

That is a plus. Since we are such a small community. You can just do whatever you want and explore.

You have the freaking expertise. So just explore your own artistic side. And you might even be able to find some new creative stuff about yourself.

I don't know. Cinematic vlogs, lifestyle stuff, food, places, lights, trips, places, nature, people. So many things to be explored. And with your expertise You can for sure find people in here that will love that.

Take a leap of faith eheh

Posted using Partiko Android

All fair points.
I want to make short films again, so maybe dTube can be part of my journey in doing that. Thanks @sergiomendes

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thanks @cryptopie for the information!
I do believe I’ve solved it though. I’ll edit my post accordingly. Thanks my friend!

Posted using Partiko iOS


Congratulations @ashtv!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Given all to AFIT token !
90 % : actifit fund
10 % : 5% actifit + 5% actifit.pay beneficiary

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah.
Any idea where I can find the info of the maximised AFIT tokens? I.e how many I have locked up? What their worth is etc?

Cheers @bluengel

Posted using Partiko iOS

in May already 0% Discount !
maximize is helpful for invest actifit funds !

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29