Helpie Hangout Mondays - League of Helpieness

in #helpie6 years ago

This week it's up to me to do the short recap, as life would have it our dear helpienaut @ancientknowled3 is going to be out for a few days, possibly a week dealing with some personal things. He will be missed, he was able to fit into the @helpie so fast, he might as well write the book. I'll try however to fill in his shoes, even though I know he's got me beat big time.

Short Recap of Subjects


We spoke about HF20 some more, yes, there are still a lot of concerns regarding HF20, and we are brainstorming ways we can help to new users. We decided to claim some accounts with helpie, and help (no pun intended) with some onboarding of new users.

So, if anyone has a family member, friend, or what have you that needs an account, get in touch with us, we will be claiming free accounts, and hand them out at no charge to people who are serious about becoming steemians. We will also be delegating some SP, to get them started of course. The time for that delegation won't be less than a month, but of course, the idea is that the new account would be supported to build its own SP.

Full Recording


Results of the League





A pretty awesome week I have to say, and this week yet again, Vlad surprising everyone with an amazing performance. It's no secret that @vladivostok has been commenting like a madman all over the blockchain and engaging with a lot of new users, which to me is just awesome.

Of course, prizes were handed out:




Our awesome helpies @torico and @eaglespirit of course, never far from the top, ever. It's all about engagement after all, and they are both examples on how it's done.

You might notice that the prizes this week were higher. Well, that is thanks to @derangedvisions and @ankapolo who pitched in to the pot. Thank you very much guys!

As always, thanks to everyone that came to the hangout!!! Much love



Sort:  

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Interesting article. What do you need to do to take part in your league?

Thanks for posting on YT as I was able to watch at work which is easier for me!

Hi @meno. Good to see helpie getting some accounts. At least we all know what areas to target in the league now.

You got a 40.53% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @meno!

This is incredible I'm happy to see this I almost forgot about it and rank 26 not bad for me I believe I can do better and hopefully I will do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30