WOULD WE MAKE IT THROUGH THE NIGHT???

in #helpmiracle5 years ago (edited)

images (3).jpeg

Most nights, I lie awake, thoughts of the journey ahead taking away sleep. But I keep asking for Grace, to see me through the long hours, so muddled, so fuddled, to the break of dawn.

@edith4angelseu

A FINE AND BRILLIANT YOUNG MAN HE IS!!!!

IMG_20181117_152725.JPG

He strode into a dreary dungeon to terminate pain and agony, bringing succour and liberty to a 'disenfranchised' mom. He graced her life as a lone sparkling star across darkened skies, an answer to many-a-plea! Many-a-prayer! Specially released by heaven to be a harbinger of peace, into a home callused by barrenness, a family withered and in shambles.

PIUS MIRACLE AMARACHUKWU, though tiny at birth, brought colossal joy to his Mom, unending happiness to a woman termed 'unfruitful'.
One of the most courteous and kind-hearted young man I had ever known, stoic in his approach to life, grieving, yet smiling, he would show no outward signs of pain or suffering and would walk an extra mile to bring comfort to another.

HE WAS ABANDONED BY HIS FATHER AT THE AGE OF 8, ALONG WITH HIS MOM AND LITTLE SISTER! HE IS THEREFORE NO STRANGER TO HUNGER AND LACK, A SITUATION THAT MADE HIM WISER THAN HIS PEERS.

BUT HE MADE A RESOLUTION TO MAKE IT IN LIFE AND MAKE HIS MOM PROUD!

As the years passed by, he excelled academically, performing brilliantly in all tests and examinations. He became fascinated with chemistry and chemicals and would stay on in the laboratory long after his mates had left.

"I WOULD LOVE TO BE A CHEMIST OR A CHEMICAL ENGINEER " He would blurt out over and over again.

IT WAS THEREFORE NO SURPRISE WHEN HE HAD DISTINCTION IN CHEMISTRY IN HIS FINAL EXAMS, CREDITTING ALL NINE (9) SUBJECTS AT ONE SITTING ( And making his Mom Super-proud).

Screenshot_20181218-192503.png

UNIVERSITY OF PORT HARCOURT, RIVERS STATE, NIGERIA WAS HIS SCHOOL OF CHOICE!
it was an arduous task seeing him through school and his mom had to 'scrounge the fields' to see him and his little sister this far, to give them the best she could afford.

AND NOW HE HAS MADE IT THIS FAR!!!

HE HAS BEEN OFFERED ADMISSION INTO HIS DREAM SCHOOL, UNIVERSITY OF PORT HARCOURT TO STUDY HIS DREAM COURSE, PURE AND INDUSTRIAL CHEMISTRY

IMG_20181219_123513.JPG

IMG_20181217_162611.JPG

IMG_20181217_165127.JPG

With a Mom plagued with ill-health and financial issues and no daddy to support his tall dreams, this brilliant young man stands on the verge of shattered dreams and battered hopes. Would he be able to go further in pursuit of his educational career? Would his dream of becoming a chemist ever come to fruition?? Or would heaven reach out to this boy through YOU and I, to take away a gloomy future and put the smiles right back?? I fervently pray so!

IMG_20181218_093643.JPG

IMG_20181218_094058.JPG

"Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.’'

With Miracle's life ambition on the line, he pleads with as many as would be touched by this post. He appeals to everyone one to help him, to help posterity.

The first set of fees to be paid is huge and totals about $500 ( five hundred US Dollars) and another monthly expenditure of $70 ( seventy dollars), books and accommodation not included. But through the benevolence of you all, about $200 dollars have been so far realized.

THE DEADLINE FOR ALL PAYMENTS OF SCHOOL CHARGES IS JANUARY 25TH, AND WITH JUST 14 DAYS TO GO;

I still plead on.

He has a father but stands as fatherless!

WOULD HIS FUTURE BE FULFILLED OR WOULD IT SLIP SILENTLY INTO DARK OBLIVION ???

Nothing is too little for this brilliant young man, it is your token of love! God bless you as you heed the cry of this boy, an aspiring chemist !

MIRACLE IS MY SON, MY BOY!
HE IS ALSO YOUR SON, YOUR BOY!!!

I have never so blatantly asked for help in this manner but my hands are tied, a destiny is at stake! As a mommy or daddy, If your heart has ever beat for your little one, then you would understand why I'm doing this, I could not bear the pain of seeing him smile when he was deep within him, uncertain and grieving. So I continue to trudge on, hoping we make it home, through the night.

Wonderful Steemians and friends, would compassion flow so generously from deep within your bowels , to heed our call, our desperate plea? Would you fuel my speculations that this dark night would surely give way to the glorious light?

Thank you all for your token and God bless you for this show of love. Please whatever assistance you give, let me know in the comment section, I would love to appreciate you personally.
NOTHING IS TOO LITTLE!
GOD BLESS YOU ALL.

READ THESE POSTS TO KNOW MIRACLE AND I BETTER :

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@edith4angelseu/introduceyourself

https://steemit.com/ulogs/@edith4angelseu/happy-birthday-to-my-charming-prince

https://steemit.com/ulog/@edith4angelseu/dear-ulog-why-does-love-hurt-so

Bitcoin wallet address : 1DBmBnkokRHFT4YCKr21BNgzAPbi9D5Agk

Bitshares account :
@edith4angelseu

Zenith bank, Edith Iwezue, Account Number 2086868857 ( for Nigerians)

For those who wish to remain anonymous, you can reach me on discord or Whatsapp +2348033590977

email : [email protected]

Your upvotes will be so appreciated also Steem, Whaleshares (Wls) and any other cryptocurrency

TOGETHER LET'S MAKE A DIFFERENCE IN HIS LIFE

THANK YOU AND THANK YOU AND THANK YOU

I am your neighbour @edith4angelseu

N B : PLEASE DO NOT REGARD THIS AS SPAMMING IF YOU SEE IT IN YOUR COMMENT SECTION, BUT SEE IT AS THE DESPERATE CRY OF A LOVING MOTHER. YOU CAN ALSO RESTEEM FOR A WIDER REACH, FOR A WORTHY CAUSE, TO CHART A NOBLE CAUSE.
THANK YOU!

APPRECIATION :
MY GRATITUDE MUST GO TO @REBECCAFL, @PARADISE-FOUND AND @MARIONBOWES FOR THEIR WONDERFUL CONTRIBUTIONS TOWARDS THIS CAUSE. MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND ALL THOSE WHO IN FORM OF UPVOTES AND RESTEEMS SHOWED SOLIDARITY. I APPRECIATE YOU ALL, THANK YOU !

WOULD I NOT SPECIALLY MENTION A HUMAN ANGEL WHO IS CHAMPIONING MIRACLE'S CAUSE, A FAIRY GOD MOTHER, ONE WHOSE HEART PERSISTENLY BEATS FOR THE HELPLESS AND THE HOPELESS AND THE DOWN-TRODDEN? ONE WHOM HAS BROUGHT SUCCOUR TO END MY FRUSTRATIONS, MY PAIN. SHE IS MY SiSTAR AND MY FRIEND, MY FAMILY, @LYNDSAYBOWES, A WILD HEART ALWAYS SEEKING A HOME TO STAY, THE STRAY TO LOVE. SHE HAS SHOWN ME SO MUCH LOVE THAT I AM AT LOSS, AS TO HOW TO EXPRESS GRATITUDE.
HOW DOES ONE EVEN EXPRESS GRATITUDE OF SUCH MAGNITUDE, OF SUCH ALTITUDE? I DON'T KNOW ! BUT WHILE I STILL HAVE BREATH IN MY LUNGS, I TELL YOU, YOU HAVE LEFT THE GREATEST MARK OF LOVE, INDELIBLE IN MY HEART. THANK YOU SO MUCH

N:B :@lyndsaybowes has sent me a total of 334 steem and I'm so so fortunate to have her, this Beautiful soul.

Read the first part here

Read the second part here

Sort:  

Thanks for the update Edith! I hope in the next 2 weeks we can achieve this goal!!

Awww... My knight in shining armor, thank you so dearly! I wish us luck!

If only Blessings were enough in this cruel world. Hang in there Edith. He will get his dream because his Mom will make sure of it. Much Love My friend. Resteeming. Lets hope it hits a Whale who cares.💗

Posted using Partiko Android

every penny and every Steem Dollar and Steem count, even if it is one. Blessings are lovely but won't do much in this case. There is a time element involved here as well. Like I believe a week or so. A whale who cares, ya right. It is snowing on the equator . Most people who have been helped here on Steemit have gotten their help through little efforts from a whole lot of people. Small parts that create a whole. That is how it happens. WHALES INDEED.

Thank you my friend, for your prayers, I really appreciate them.

Lovingly resteemed again

Thank you so much mommy, the Bowes's family has been so good to me and I really appreciate your kindness.

You are very much welcomed. xx

Ma, i feel every word here, the pain, cry, emotion and everything on the post.

I was raised by a single mother too. We are three actually, i know how many times i slept with hunger, how many times my mom sold her cloths to feed us.

Going to university was just God's grace. Truly, he will do everything to make you happy as i did for my mom because i live for her and even till this moment, i still live to make my mom smile.

May God provide for you ma and i hope good people on this platform will embrace you with awesome financial help.

Thank you so much, you give me hope. I pray for your mom's kind of grace and resilience.
I'm proud of you too, just like your mom, you have turned out well, the dream of every mother, her prayers in closets.
Thank you so very much for your support and the love you have always shown.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much, you are doing a great job!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thank you so much, you are doing a great job!

Have you considered running a fundition campaign to raise money for this?

I really don't know how that's done, would you take me through perhaps?
Thank you so much for your support.

If you follow the link irelandscape gave you it will take you to the Fundition site. Here you can log in via Steemconnect and start a "new project". You will be the "founder" for that project, from what I can tell.

Sorry, I can't tell you any more than that as I haven't tried setting up a project, but they should be straight forward.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much, your explanation is elaborate enough.

I never understood what was going in until i read this piece. God will surprise you and your son will not miss the opportunity. Your help is from God and he will cos you to receive that help from everyone who hears this story. It is well ma. I will get back on Dm please

Thank you so much @adoore-eu, I'm so grateful for your prayers and I know heaven will honour it.

The Lord is your companion in this task, though it looks hard but be assured you and your kids will scale through. You will read this post in few years coming and tears of joy and fulfilment will flow through your face.

My brother, thank you so much for the love you have shown me.... I never expected it so but I'm so grateful that I have someone like you.

Chai... This is so touching. Being a single mom with responsibility of raising two kids in this battered economy is one task so arduous. Many thanks to @lyndseybowes for her support so far...

Resteemed with love...

Thank you so much boss, I trust what you can do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73