Henna Belly - Today’s Beautiful Blessingway!

in #henna6 years ago

B759DCCD-E655-4424-B146-43CCDEE69EA1.jpeg

Good evening! Today I had the absolute honor of adorning a mama’s belly with Henna. I always feel a great honor and responsibility when henna’ing a pregnant belly, as I know how intimate and sacred a pregnant woman’s body and space is. To be invited into that space is a privilege and comes with trust.

5FECF1A8-E146-445A-9227-0D308188F186.jpeg

I am friends with this mama and she gave me permission to share these photos!

I love to be invited into people’s homes and celebrations and have a snippet into their lives. I never take it lightly. I (often as a stranger) am there in the middle of a sacred blessingway, a pre-wedding ladies celebration, a hen’s night, a party...a place where only family and closest friends are gathered and souls are bared and stories are told...stories meant for the ears of the closest circle but I have an invite to be there and I too am trusted with their hearts.

It is a deep honor. A delight. A peek into the lives of people I may never meet again, and probably wouldn’t have ever met except for the bond of Henna.

0D128763-F161-4FA8-837B-90197A6E5563.jpeg

Have you ever had a Blessingway? Have you ever had Henna?

Peace ✌️❤️
Jessi

Sort:  

Really great pattern Jessi, how long did it take you?

Thanks Harry! Bellies usually take me about an hour to do 😊

Did baby sleep through it or did you get to feel some kicks?

Baby actually slept through this one!! Usually I work around the kicks 😁❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33