Henna Stain Progression!

in #henna6 years ago

14C538EE-A8A7-483D-84E2-835050A6445A.jpeg

Hello! Here is an example of the colour variations in a natural henna stain progression! It was a bit hard to capture the final stain because my phone camera wasn’t reliable so I had to edit the final photo a little to try to make it more true to the actual stain!

You can see that once the paste has been removed you are left with a bright orange stain! This turns brown over the next 12hrs and then darkens :) Now the stain will slowly fade over the next 5-10 days as the top layers of skin exfoliate and wear off.

I hope this is informative and interesting to you!

Peace out lovers!
Jessi

Sort:  

Your henna designs are outstanding. The motives are just like our bengali culture where we design in the same way !! Its mostly done in the festival time and wedding too. thanks so much for sharing your art !! I wish you all the best... 💙

Thankyou so much! I really appreciate your comment :) and all the best to you too 😊💗

I heard a rumour that if you're pregnant and henna gets absorbed into your skin, it makes your kids turn out extra gorgeous.
Can you confirm or deny this?

Absolutely confirm! 😆 I have four living proofs (except maybe I can’t confirm...because I was never henna’d with my first)...

Great display of how the stain progresses I love the final dark look best but I know some who like the orange colour best. I seriously love your designs have you ever done a huge area like someones back?

Thankyou so much! Yes I have done large back designs and also full maternity belly designs!

OMG maternity belly never even considered that I'm sure you're saving it for a post but cannot wait to see it!

My post from 18 days ago has some recent bellies and 15 days ago has a back piece in there :)

Hey @wildflowerjessi

Looking online I noticed that more men are also getting Henna now where this was not so popular in the past.

Is this something you have seen change recently in your experience?

henna-tattoos-for-men-menna-18-57cd335fad6ce__700.jpg

Hey! That’s a rad picture! In my experience (about 6yrs in different states of Australia) I haven’t noticed any increase! Definitely more women come for Henna than men, but I always get a handful of men at festivals wanting Henna designs. Some like mandalas and flowers, some ask for something more tribal and I always get at least one asking for the ‘mike tyson’ face art. I think both men and women are captured by the beautiful art form and because in Australia we are open to bodyart for both men and women I havnt really seen a change over the years. I imagine in other countries it might be different! That’s a heaps interesting question to ask and thanks for asking!

I find it fascinating how it initially darkens with time when we're used to things fading with time.

Hey this is awesome :) I've always thought about getting into things like this as I think it would be really useful for your wellbeing, and I think it can show art that represents you as a person :)

Thanks so much for this post and I'll be sure to follow :)

Hope all is well

Henry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22