You’re Just as Me

in #heythere5 years ago (edited)


Can’t tell front from back
nor strands of hair from winter vines
and you’re just as peculiar as me

You

with your upside-down frown
and that stupid nightgown
You wear it all over the town

All I want to do is rip it down
And stomp it into the ground

And me

I am a terrible basket of mischief.
I, myself, am unraveling
I don’t have time for your bickering sadness
I barely have time to ignore my own

I can’t be always expecting to get a call
instructing me to drive over and collect your ashes
from the basement of an outdated morgue
While your sarcastic shadow stares at me
from behind a half-broken olive-green door

It’s hard enough just to look at myself
I can’t be haunted also by a dumbass ghost,
one who is prettier than me and more angry

I need you to float away into the drainpipe

Dear, you are not better
You were not more clever
and your bones will
not hurt me again

You are just as dead as me.
Now kindly let me be.


Posted from Instagram
via Share2Steem

Sort:  

It is lovely enough as its current form. I like it :).

Acckk noooo Scrawly! You’re not supposed to seeeee yet I am making it into a real decent poem not just random thoughts all lined in a row ... but thank you for the sweetness anyway... hugs ❤️

Kekeke but I read it and don't see anything bad about it <3.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake-torte-300441.png

The feels. You are really good. Write more!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It really is an intriguing and beautiful poem. Sorry but I couldn’t not read it. Next time you want to post something you don’t want people to see, maybe use Latin or write blah blah blah or something! 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha ha! New life goal, learn Latin!

Oh, ha ha. No you don’t have to learn it. There are lorem ipsum generators like this one: https://loremipsum.io/. But it gets better! There are Latin fake text generators on all kinds of themes. My favorite is cats: http://www.catipsum.com/. 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Also, thank you!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Love this Serena! Should have time to read it today :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73