Dressing Up As HardFork 20 for Halloween

in #hf205 years ago (edited)

IMG_0593.JPG


Hi Friends!

Right after HF20, my friend @goldmatters suggested I dress-up as Hard Fork 20 for Halloween... and I guess I just couldn't shake the idea!

This is totally meant to be playful...so don't get offended @ned and @andrarchy.

My Costume Jabs at the Hard Fork



In case you guys can't see all the comments on my shirt... here are some closeups.

IMG_0564.jpg

IMG_0565.jpg

IMG_0567.jpg

IMG_0569.jpg

IMG_0568.jpg

IMG_0570.jpg


My Forked Up Hair



IMG_0596.PNG

Too Soon?


We gotta be able to poke fun at ourselves right? If this is too soon... then you might be wound up a little too tight. Just sayin.

IMG_0595.JPG

I hope you guys got a kick out of this post! Did any of you dress up for Halloween? I'd love to hear what you did! Extra points for pics in the comments.

I love any excuse to celebrate... so I usually don't pass up the opportunity to dress up. In fact, my sister and I have been going a little crazy on our @steemsistershow page. If you don't like Halloween ... consider yourself fare warned.

Steem On!

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The October Minnow of the Month - @lifesacircus
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry
Sort:  

Thats hilarious!! I'd love to go to Neds Halloween party and go dressed at Dan. I'm sure that'd scare the shit outta him ;)

bahah! Well played.

LOL!!! I love it! Great execution @coruscate... AGAIN :):) I love my #Jobby

Thanks for the great idea!!! I feel like at least 50% of my good ideas start from a conversation we had. :)

Thats a huge compliment! Thank you so much for saying that :) . I’d like to think they keep me around at GM\Mene for my ideas, but its probably just to see what Halloween costume ill dress up as each year!

Hahahaha what the ?! Best Halloween costume ever ever ever ! lolol

Haha thanks @tibfox! 😜

Halloween Costume Winner Goes to You.

My favorite attribute of your creative identity is the Forced Vacation that us Steemians endured.

Brought a smile to my face.

This takes dressing up to a whole new level. Next year, you could be the square root of pie. But just dress up as pumpkin pie with some numbers attached. Upvoted. Amazing. Better than dressing up as an NPC.

IMG_0597.jpg

Me like 5 years ago... hahah I had a green beanie too, but I must have forgotten to put it on for the picture.

Funny enough, I made this costume at 5 am on Halloween on my way into work. Stopped into Wal Mart and found an orange shirt in the men's section. LOL

Orange Man Bad. Just kidding. But you look great in orange. Makes me hungry for pumpkin pie. Just in time for Thanksgiving. You did. Very creative again. Looks like you've done it all. Very awesome. You surprised me. Here's another idea, you can dress up as a password prompt.

Forkinridicilious like seriously... Off the payroll

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah glad you got a kick out of it @neddykelly!

Hahaha, certainly this is our worst nightmare on Steem 😂

Props for your creativity!

Haha thanks my friend!! Glad you got a kick out of it!

9B5FD06C-6758-4C59-8BDD-B4B7B87CFBEB.jpeg

YEEESSS!! That is some serious commitment to the Mene cause. I can't believe your in sandals. God... I wish i was in Cali sometimes...

Actually I did wear sandals today... but I'm CRAZY hahah It was pouring rain and in the 40's/50's. I'm just no ready for shoes yet.

Lol I like how THATS the part you notice! .... remember that conversation we had in the comments we had a while back? Does that legend, @maryjaneys finance, still have TWO pairs of pants??? Man that guy is a bad ass. Sometime I will double my pants inventory, someday.

Haha!! Omg you guys are hilarious. I have bins full of pants. 😂

Actually @raised2b is the same way. He has this certain pair of jeans he orders from American Eagle every year during Black Friday when they go on sale. It’s hilarious. Super smart though. If I found a brand/style of Jean I totally loved - I would just order new pairs as needed too. 😜

jejejejeje ta buena la vaina

Hillarious!
Yeah you came up with the scariest possible costume :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98