Powering up more and flagging the pricks dominating the Trending page.

in #hf215 years ago

I always said i was all in on STEEM and im sticking by that. If the STEEM ship goes down ill be there swimming with the fishes.
I basically found it pointless to keep STEEM liquid so i moved some more and powered up.

Took away the delegation from @wherein (will consider delegating back once i see them release their SMT/Steemengine token).
Which took me close to 7000 SP which i hope i will reach in a week or so.

Basically, i gave up on the promises and the touted potential. All that might come to pass anyway, but thats a distant thought at this point. STEEM is on a downward spiral and its really annoying trading it. So i had an option of either selling everything or give up and power up. I took the later option.

I also found a new hobby i enjoy greatly. STEEM is going to its all time lows so the increased curation doesnt really mean anything to me. But something else does. :D

At this point I just want to have enough SP to flag the dipshits that hog the trending page. STEEM going up would give me joy but since that is not happening, a Grinch mentality developed in me and the only thing that would bring me joy is seeing guys like Hatu, Chbartist, Zaku, Deathcross get flagged to the ground...

Guys that hog the trending page day after day, that leach the reward pool with bots, that make STEEM look like a damn "payyourself" scam.

I mean sure, once in a while getting on top of the trending, i wouldnt mind. But damn. Every single day you see these same guys talking about the same topics over and over and over again, never letting a single organic post get up there. Not only are they trending every day, they trend 2-3 of their posts which shows absolute egoism, narcissism and disregard for anything beyond themselves!

But they will retaliate, they will flag you back! You will be losing profits, bla bla bla.

What profits? STEEM is on a downward trend and is losing value faster then majority of altcoins. What profits? lol A million of nothing is still nothing.
Taking back the trending page might not do anything for the price of Steem but it sure as hell would change the mentality of the community, help restore proof of brain and restore creator faith in the platform.

Im just going to go out and say it:

STEEM DOESNT CARE MUCH ABOUT CONTENT. In theory yes, but not in practice.

Its time to change that.

So i say bring it.

Since everyone is concerned with their own "profits" then ill flag these pricks, ill fucking do it and the rest of you can continue talking about how theyre pricks for spamming the trending page and moralize behind closed doors while doing nothing. Ill flag them with my 7k SP.

Fuck it. lol.

Ill see you. ;)

Sort:  

Just wondering why you downvoted me for calling out a post that was on trending for the same reasons you mentioned above, and that I was calling them on being sexist? I dont know why you downvoted me - a bit confused as it seems at odds with your post? xx

Because i find the selective outrage by the community hypocritical and the post has nothing to do with sexism.
read my last few comments for more context

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, okay. I think maybe when we downvote someone, we probably should say why. I did say why it was so - I really believed that post was sexist, and if I had have seen another one like it, I would have downvoted it too - I wasn't being 'selective', merely thought it was worth flagging. This is why I stay away from flagging - people get scared to do it because of the retaliation, which I did recieve. So thanks for your flag, as it reminds me that I won't bother speaking up or out or using the system next time, because it doesn't get you anywhere at all. It's fucked.

Nah. I dont think i need to explain myself to anyone i downvote. If you ask politely ill be more then happy to answer, which you did and i did.

I downvoted you because i dont agree that this was sexist at all. Your comment seemed the most clear cut in that regard.
The selective outrage comment is pointed towards the witnesses and big accounts flagging it more then you.

Retaliation is the tool of weak minds and the guilty.

You got the flag for me thinking youre wrong. You got an equal upvote for discussing your question which i found valuable.

Thats how it should work. Because others arent like that is not my concern. I can only be responsible for my actions.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. Nice to chat about it sensibly. 🧡

Posted using Partiko Android

And what do you mean about 'last few comments' - do you mean posts?

Soon, my friend. We can all go "shopping" together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94