HHYM - Six Month Anniversary Celebration Contest - Week One : MY Entry

in #hhymcontest15 years ago

Let me begin with an appreciation to the one who had selected the name for this community. Thumbs up to the meaningful phrase "hey have ya met?" It really sounds like inviting a stranger to own home with a warm shake hand and also the specially made graphics on the page makes it more homely for those who opens it to know what exactly it is.

The name also reminds me of a bollywood movie namely Jab We Met" which translates to-When we met. So the title serves it purpose beautifully.

Coming back to the subject of whether l had met someone through here, I would like to share the story of meeting one of the founder (@brittandjosie) of this great initiative long time back, around one year approximately. We both were relatively new then but from daily interactions we were knowing each other and I remember that she came up with an innovative way then with the title of 4'o clocky. And due to some unforeseen issues and unavoidable circumstances I have to move away from this great platform for an year.

20190605_223338.jpg

Last week I made my come back here in steemit and it was "Hey! Have Ya Met" that invited me and announced to other steemiens to let them know about my presence here and made an appeal to fellow people to get along with them easily. It also helped me to see many new account holders and I made sure that, I visited many Profiles to saya Hai.

Also I was pleased too that there was a special message from @brittandjosie saying that she still recognize me. And to my surprise the 4'oclocky episode was still going without a break since that time which was numbering to above 400+, what an absolute dedication, special salute.

20190605_223315.jpg

To conclude, I wanted to convey that, this is one of the excellent work you all doing since I know the pain of a newbie immediately after joining in steemit not knowing what to do or what not to do? Getting a welcome like this from reputed members with the kind of post reaching to many other regular members would definitely considered to be a boon.

I would like to make a small suggetion too. If possible try to add some links to beginners tutorial like how to format a posting (heading, italics, border, signature etc) capsule sized summary of what is steem, wallet and how bots are working etc.

divider-1024.png

If you would like to know about this please click here

Kind Regards and love to all

Signature Name.gif

Sort:  

Welcome back Brother.. It's been a year.. aahh time flies😊 Im not as active as my wife, I try to catch up but always fails 😂 she's busy playing with monsters abd found a great community too while Im busy with the real life business.. hope that you'll enjoy your time on steemit again😉

Delighted to hear from you...Yes time flies...Both of you were one reason for my come back too....like I was missing some one...and searched a lot to get the correct password and all...and was lucky..and as I relogged in no surprise that it was you and Maam who recognized me first and welcomed here...

Hope both are fine and celebrated the EId in grand style...What was the special item.

Priorities are business and life always...but love to get updates too in between...Whenever have time lets meet here....

Have a good day

Thanks for sharing your story! Coming back after a long time away can feel like starting over and it's terrific to hear you were able to reconnect with Brittandjosie. Wishing you joy and success in your blockchain journey ahead!

Dear dear friend life came between us and you were forced to leave BUT you came back and that is the most important cause you were off to a great future here so returning here is highly appreciated. And the steemterminal wasn’t there when we both started but now it’s such a sweet place and help platform so when you joined and entered the steemterminal my hart made a little dance. I wish you well and hope life doesn’t interfere with your Steemit journey
Greets
B

On a honest note I was really happy to get that welcome and also by seeing that some platform is available for the newbies here to get noticed by other people..I remember my times for many months my posts never seems to be seen by others and if my memory is correct my first little bit reward came almost after three months..

Now you people are doing a great job. Keep it up

Its very very hard in the beginning the only thing that helps is blogging every day and earning comes later

@angelro

I understand about being away and coming back... although for different reasons, still glad to see you were able to return! As I have mentioned... really appreciate the shout out and kind words; we have been trying to do as much as we can, for all the new Steemians at the @steemterminal...

I would like to make a small suggetion too. If possible try to add some links to beginners tutorial like how to format a posting (heading, italics, border, signature etc) capsule sized summary of what is steem, wallet and how bots are working etc.

This is actually a good mindset... we have a plethora of information to be found at the @steemterminal! There are various channels, ranging from Dtube help to interacting with Discord... helpful tool sites... one just needs to come and see!! Again... welcome back, and look forward to chatting again soon...

Wes

Thanks for the nice words which is of course making an inspiration to continue here and also for the warm welcome given to me. Really appreciate the way your team is working on for this identifying, refining, filtering and posting the introductory stuff on a daily basis.

This is actually a good mindset... we have a plethora of information to be found at the @steemterminal! There are various channels, ranging from Dtube help to interacting with Discord... helpful tool sites... one just needs to come and see!! Again... welcome back, and look forward to chatting again soon...

With reference to the above, we are in different mind set it seems. I know, you and your team knows that there are plenty of stuffs for new comers, but i believe the new people would never think (most probably) will be in a mind set to realize that there are such posts and they should find out..

My point was that...if you can mention at least about these type of helpful guidance along with those welcome posts they will get an idea...whoever preparing the post they can keep it as a permanent template so that just copying and pasting will do...

Just my point...

@angelro

Certainly glad you are able to feel compelled to remain here. And yes... understand your point. As @thekittygirl mentioned... we will take your suggestions seriously, and pass them among the @steemterminal and @heyhaveyamet team :)

Also...

Did you know you could add two hash tags "before" a word or phrase, to make it stand out...

Just like this!!

See... I understand your meaning :)

Any such positive response to a minnow's idea deserves an appreciation. Though claps. I forget to mention, I really surprised and made me feel to think how systematically a group of people are working together to make your @Heyhaveyamet are doing like a true professional way...Keep going...

By the way

I know it what you mentioned it seems..

But I learned many months after I joined way back in 2017

Regards

Excellent entry to the contest! 😊

You said:

I would like to make a small suggetion too. If possible try to add some links to beginners tutorial like how to format a posting (heading, italics, border, signature etc)

There already are such tutorials in the #post-creation-help channel in the Steem Terminal (they were among the first things we added in the server!). Perhaps the two best of them are:

this one by @scrooger
this one by @carrieallen

I'll see what I can do about adding the other items you mentioned, too.

I got your point as I know there are plenty and plenty tutorials for a newbie. But as I replied to @wesphilbin i would brief why I wrote like that..

I feel many newcomer mightebe feeling like someone who was stranded in the middle of a sea not knowing what to do and what not to do. Those who joined without the help of a reference from an established member would definitely get amused and confused by seeing the $ sign which few Post have 30 to 40 to 1oo and other many Posts have zero or .O1 like that.

Also I feel, when these people would try to create a new post there is a real chance that, they will get frustrated by trying to make a headline or Italics or adding a border.

But there is no guarantee that the different posts which would come handy and helpful for them until they know such things exist.

So only intention of my request was to add a footnote saying that such things exists in this steemitWorld, So please refer" since many newbies that has been lucky to get a space in your ### #heyhaveyarnet introductory post would could come to know such things exist.

Have a good day, Tc

Ah, okay! Thanks for clarifying! I will pass that on to the appropriate people! 🙂

@angelro, Welcome and Congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22