Hey Have Ya Met...? (Six Month Anniversary Celebration Contest - Week 1)

in #hhymcontest15 years ago

Happy 6th months aniversary @heyhaveyamet and hope you'll always be there to support us newcomers over this vast ocean

It is such a privilege to be invited to join in your event.
I was alone when I started it here last month and trying myself to figure out and find the good ones, like you and the rest of the people who engaged at my first post the #Introduceyourself.
I was then greeted by @brittandjosie from your #hhym team and gave some tips on keeping my account safe and invited me to join discord but sadly I have forgotten to do so., then later @heyhaveyamet had a shout-out for starters and glad I was in the list.

By that gesture #hhym helped me find good fruits to be picked up and have helped good steemians to find me too.

I followed people from my first day of posting, best bloggers and some of them guides me until now and even delegated to my account, and
yes, I gained friends.

It's like finding a treasure chest here in steemit, I will not name them here since I already made a Thank You post a couple of weeks ago.

But, I'd like to steal this moment to thank @xcountytravelers for always giving my post a big thumbs up.

You guys behind @heyhaveyamet are awesome.

Have a very Fruitful Sixth Anniversary!

about the rules for this entry

It says, no plagiarism and at least there are 50 words or more but I think I have to stop typing now because I can't think of more than 50 words, right now my brain cells are sleepy.

Photos taken from my OPPO smartphone

Thank You for inviting newcomers like me and having us in with a warm welcome.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi, @kendra19!

You just got a 0.32% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you for supporting this post.

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you so much for our entry!!!!
Ren

It was and is difficult to say NO because that was a special mention, thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

good to read such inspiring moments. Keep writing...
Many are here to help u always

Yes, I just need to engaged and thankful for everybody who were there sharing their good thoughts through and through.
Thank you also and followed you.

Posted using Partiko Android

I read this blog, this well written, documented and resources blog. That tells us we got talented accounts in our terminal. We love the fact you came and want you to know that we will help whenever, wherever for everybody just because paying back to the platform is needed. Thank you for this participation,
Blog to you soon,
B

A sort of showing gratefulness to those who welcomes me in my first day and accepts newcomers as family.
Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

So highly appreciated .....

Excellent writing from the heart @kendra19!

I was supposed to write a long story about my first week journey but I will just have to save it until next time. And yes it must be from the heart not just from what's on the mind.
Thank you so much.

@kendra19

LOVE the photograph association with each paragraph of text... Second chances are free at the @steemterminal Haha! All kidding aside, appreciate the kind words and shout out; I think you will do, and ARE, doing just fine! Keep on sharing that positive engagement, my friend...

Wes

Thank you for acknowledging my entry it's nice to know that seniors here are kind and accommodating and fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

Love your pics, especially those first two! 💖 Good entry for the contest!

A great entry and it's awesome to hear that you were able to make new friends through the HHYM posts. Here's to more fun and success for you in the coming days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87