MY MOUNTAIN ADVENTURES | #Travelmore #Ulogs

in #hike6 years ago

2018-04-02 02.19.44 1.jpg

Hiking means a lot to me.

Not so long ago, I discovered the beauty of climbing a mountain, getting more in touch to nature and disconnecting to all hassles and bustles of the polluted concrete jungle. And at the moment, I knew what I wanted to do for the rest of my youth and I have never been more sure before.

I am only 21, and working with a sales company offering some IT services. I’m not so happy with my job, but I am so glad I had an avenue to still do what I love to do, to write and discover things.

Last Month of April, I decided I needed to have a break out of all the shits I had to endure, just like all of us. Since it was summer time, I knew beaches are the most cliché way to spend my time. I was about to escape from all the city people, and I thought these people would probably go to a beach, and there, surely I will meet them, a lot of them… which is a big NO for me.

2018-04-02 12.35.45 1.jpg

It was so long since I first hiked. It was a Trilogy though from the Sierra Madre Mountains, in Tanay, Rizal.

btw. These trilogy is not really about the climb, or the adventure, what we did up there was to reach out to give some donations with the Dumagat Tribe, which is an Ethnic Filipino Tribe who decided to live in the mountains. We celebrated Christmas Eve, with them. That was actually a great time.


a photo of me enjoying the trek at the moment

And.. so I dediced to hike again.

Mt. Daraitan, was my choice. Also that was Holy Saturday. Up there, I thought, it would be nice to welcome the coming of the Lord from the dead to save us.

Also, what inspired me to do it, was the Doings of the Lord that he is climbing a mountain to pray. He does it to disconnect and connect more to the heavenly father. And I ought to myself, that every mountain I will be climbing in the future should make me closer to God.

2018-04-02 02.20.07 1.jpg

In the very early part of my Journey to the Mountain with some friends, I learned that the name Daraitan was derived from a two people Dara and Tan who happened to be cousins but fell in love with each other.

But their families don’t like what they are into. So they watch them all the time, making sure they will never meet again.

But their love was so strong, so they decided that that mountain will be their meeting place. And every time, they have to see each other in this mountain.

Until one day, their family discovered it, and they both kill themselves so that in heaven, they can be together.

...

Also, with all fairness, this Famous Mountains offers a vast and heart breaking scenic views. And every stations, I felt like I was climbing a different mountains.

2018-04-02 12.35.44 1.jpg

However, the weather was a little moisty. It rained before we climb so the soil turns to mud. Which made the way slippery and not so convenient. But that is the point why I decided to climb. Adventure. And it also didn’t stop my pals to take the challenge. We even appreciate the beauty of the mountain more than ever.

2018-04-02 02.27.09 1.jpg

Right now, I am also planning to climb another mountain. Supposed to be I have plans this weekend but I lost my phone (It was snatched) so I still need to cope up financially to buy a new one. So I need to set a side the climbing. But soon, I know I’ll get there. I just need to be patient.

Moreover, I just want to tell you guys who aspires to climb to, It is not the height of the mountain that will tell how near you will be to the Lord. It is still your deeds, faith and hardwork that will set you near Him and to your dreams.

Thanks you!

Is anyone here wants an adventure in the Philippine Mountains? Please let me know. I would also like to hear from your adventures by leaving a comment. I hope you like my story. 

Love,
@theloneword

2018-04-02 02.27.12 1.jpg

this is a repost from my brother @theloneword

Sort:  

This is wonderfull adventures

When you mentioned you're not so happy with your job that's why your avenue to escape the city and be with nature is to climb mountains, i just thought immediately we're the same! There's something about nature that just soothes the soul. I'm from Cebu. There are a lot of mountains here to climb too. I've started climbing at the age of 21 as well and up until now, I don't stop. Thanks for sharing your story. Hope to read more of your adventures!

Wish we can climb together. Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80