SNOWY HIKE-BEAUTIFUL!

in #hiking5 years ago

Our Nor'easter set in yesterday. We had a break from the snow during the day, but as I am typing this, it is a blowin' again!

Today's hike was beautiful and peaceful. We were hoping to find some cougar tracks, but none were to be found.

IMG_4712.jpeg

We always stop at this point to take a look at the scene we just traversed.
Then, as we emerged from Bear Hollow, the next two pictures are what greeted us.

IMG_4713.jpeg

IMG_4714.jpeg

This last photo is part of the trail on Slumbering Bear. It drops off quite a ways down, but unfortunately, you can't tell that from the photo.

IMG_4715.jpeg

I hope you've enjoyed this little adventure into my neck of the woods. Please don't forget to upvote and re-steem! Have a nice day! :)

Sort:  

No thank you @elizabethbit! I like my fireplace and cat nip! :) Too cold for this kitty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25