From Fog to Sunny Slopes: Kamniški vrh, Slovenia

in #hiking6 years ago

This morning I woke up at 6:30 into a foggy weather. Arrrggghhh! My initial thought was: "Why am I doing this? I slept for only 4 hours this night, since I had an urgent work to finish. And now I'm going to climb a mountain? I must be crazy!!" You can imagine that I wasn't in a mood for such an adventure. But I promised my friend to join him and I didn't want to disappoint him. So I went.

However, what a beautiful day was in store for me! I don't regret a single moment that I spent outside on a fresh air. The sights were magnificent, vivid green color everywhere and beautiful flowers were greeting us as we climbed up step by step. A walk was a pleasant one, we walked really slowly, not talking too much along the way, to fully absorb the environment.

Here are some of the photos that I took with my phone today and I wish to share with you:

Photo003.jpg
10 minutes into a walk such a beautiful pasture can be seen (I actually live down under the white mist in the background)

Photo004.jpg
And this is how it looks in the opposite direction, towards our destination

Photo005.jpg
After 10 more minutes of a walk

Photo008.jpg
A bull and cows enjoyed this morning as well - it was very calming to listen to the sound of cow bells

Photo013.jpg
After 10-15 minutes a trail becomes narrower and steeper, but it just adds to the experience and perspiration ;)

Photo015.jpg
There are more and more rocks, but still not too many

Photo016.jpg
Suddenly everything opens up and a trail becomes easier and even more beautiful

Photo017.jpg
And we finally reach our destination... It took us about 1 hour and a half to reach the top, but we went very slowly.

Photo018.jpg
A view from the top towards the west is simply astonishing!

Photo021.jpg
And this is how it looks towards the east...

Photo022.jpg
A sense of accomplishment and enjoyment is very obvious :)

Also, although I'm not that keen on flowers I just couldn't ignore these fellas that greeted us at every step of the way:
Photo023.jpg

Photo024.jpg

Photo025.jpg

Photo027.jpg

I'm so glad that I took some time to "break" my routine of work. Not sitting behind a computer screen can be a real blessing (from time to time). I can't wait for more such trips in the (near) future.

Greetings,
Ned

Sort:  

Še malo pa bomo brali poste s ferat in zahtevnih plezalnih poti!!

Super! Imamo čudovite gore in škoda bi jih bilo ne izkoristit :)

Ej, ej počas! Ne predstavljam si sebe v plezalnih pozah, bolj v plazilnih :) Ampak se pa čist strinjam, da imamo prečudovite gore in da se jih splača čimvečkrat obiskat.

2 leti nazaj sem tudi sam sebi govoril enako, ko sem lezel s Češke koče in sem gledal 3, ki plezajo do Kranjske koče na ledinah... Tam?! NIKOLI!! Niti 1 leto ni minilo, ko sva s kolegom po isti poti iz obratne smeri plezala brez kakršnih koli problemov :)

Ampak vsekakor postopoma in nič na silo. Imamo ogromno poti in vedno se najde primerna za vsakogar, ki ima voljo.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-13T21:45:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 19.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73