IBG Interview - 8 Questions With... LilTillyT

in #hiphop5 years ago


The many forms of art are famous for connecting to form bigger projects. Our latest discovery LilTillyT has combines his love for cartoons and amine and his skills with music to craft his own unique persona.

We caught up with the rising hip hop star to get a little behind the curtain. Enjoy the interview:

First off, what is up with the name LilTillyT?

Liltillyt is like an heirloom, my older brother used to go by tillyt when he would do stupid shit. He passed the name on to me hence the “lil” in front of my name.



How would you describe your sound?

You know early 2000s cartoons? Like from Cartoon Network? Think that but for music and there ya go


Which artists have had the biggest influence on LilTillyT?

I’d say Wiz Khalifa after I didn’t wen like rap until I heard his music.



You seem to really love Anime. What draws you to that art form?

I’ve loved anime since I was like 2, my aunt who taught me how to draw got me into if around that age.



How do you hope to connect with the listeners of your music?

The world is harsh, my job is to make them forget about that for a little while. The best way to help people is to make them smile.




What is your plan for staying unique in the crowded hip hop scene?

Ehh I’m not worried. What is real will prosper.





Share some advice for other up and coming artists?

DON’T GIVE UP! It’s going to get hard and really annoying but it has to be done.




What does the future hold for LilTillyT?

I’m dropping 3 more songs, then the album. Or something like that.

Keep up with more from LilTillyT on his INSTAGRAM



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://indiebandguru.com/interview-liltillyt/
Sort:  

Hi, @indiebandguru!

You just got a 0.14% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

great interview and I love that you are using steempress

We are running a massive outreach initiated by @steemcommunity witness to try and make 250 new minnows in a month and we would love you to take part. Its really simple, all you have to do is power up you account to 500 STEEM POWER using some of the liquid funds you have available.

As part of this event we are reaching out to all accounts that have liquid/savings that could be used to power up and I see your account fits right in.

Trying to make 250 new minnows in a month is a massive task. Its part of a bigger project where we are trying to have 10,000 minnows on steem by the end of the year. You may have seen the tag #tenkminnows?

You can help us achieve this. All you have to do is Power up your STEEM/SBD to STEEM Power so you have 500 or more STEEM Power. Then we will be 1 new minnow closer to our target.

Even if there are reasons you can not power up, I would really love to hear back from you, obviously there will be no hard feelings 😊

You can find out more about this event in the announcement post
https://steemit.com/steem/@steemcommunity/announing-steems-biggest-push-yet-to-grow-a-middle-class-let-make-250-new-minnows-in-a-month

And we did an update after week 1 (we are now in week 2 and still have over 300 accounts to review and contact lol)
https://steemit.com/steem/@steemcommunity/250-new-minnows-event-update-and-list-of-accounts-to-support

I also have a post outlining 10 beneficial reasons you should consider powering up, just in case you are on the fence 😊
https://steemit.com/tenkminnows/@paulag/11-reasons-to-power-up-steem-and-sbd

I look forward to your reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87