"Trust Me" /// Verse 1 /// Phone recording :|

in #hiphop6 years ago (edited)

Just something I was working on today. Hope you guys enjoy!

Lyrics

I sit and think of you lately
I wish you'd sing to me baby
Is this just missin you? Maybe... or is my heart broke?
I'll list the ways that you make the
existence daily so hazy
I need assistance, I'm crazy, like I'm on hard dope
Can't you see that we are a loaded gun?
Fuck these dames, they lame, lets aim for the sun
It's apparent the glare is because we're one
and honest, as I have promised, I'm faithful til life is done
But all I got is this heart for you
But if the card falls apart, will you follow suit?
I know it's hard for you to trust and follow dudes
But the life that I've been through? I've been hollow too
So trust me...

Sort:  

gonna rain roses for you on valentines day bro

Bro the range I have seen from you in all of your tracks is crazy! Really dope that you explained the message behind the song at the start. The flow is absolutely insane on this one [as usual].
I was also pumped to see you use the word dame in your song as that is a word I really like to use in my rhymes and I feel like it doesn't get used enough! 😂

Thanks man!

I've always tried to be versatile... Even when I first started rapping when I was 13. I would rap over west coast beats, east coast beats, etc. I just always had fun taking the same lyrics and rapping them over many different types of beats. I think doing that over time really helps you expand your styles a lot more.

Haha, yea... I know I wanted to do something with "aim" with the whole "loaded gun" bar... So I had to come up with some something about women that could rhyme with "aim"... Dame it was!! Lol.

Thanks for checking it out man, really appreciate your encouragement as always!

Awesome man! You really should get some more proper recordings done and send them to every radio station out there man. You've got mad talent and deserve to be going places with this music

Word! Appreciate the encouraging words brother!

Yea, I'm starting to think that I need to put off doing a lot more travel right now and just put the money that I'd spend on travelling into my music and getting it put out there. At least spend some serious time on it... The only thing about that though, is I've tried it all before... numerous times... and it's never gotten anywhere. So it's real discouraging, you know?

I really appreciate it though man! Thanks for checking it out!

yea I know exactly what you mean. I get that a lot too. sometimes you put so much effort into something and are so enthusiastic about it doing well and when it gets no response it can be disheartening. But they say that those who are successful have just failed a lot more than anyone else, but they just kept trying.

You definitely have a serious talent with the music man. It's only a matter of time til you get noticed more.

True that... failure is just a learning experience. Hardly anyone makes anything happen with their first try, or second, or 10th. Can take a lot of times... Appreciate the encouragement and kind words brother!

Ayye @jamesgetsit going in strong

Ayyyy, appreciate you checking it out man. You were quick on it!

Np man let me know when you drop the song your lyrics is dope check out my new beats sometime

dopeness man!!

Thanks brother!

You make look so easy rap man! Your lyrics are great.

Thanks bro! I'm glad you liked the lyrics.

The making it look easy thing just comes with tons and tons of practice. I've done this for years and years... Like 17 years now to be exact, haha... So yea, if you spend 17 years on any one talent, you should HOPEFULLY be good at it, haha... Thanks for the compliment man!

haha! That's for sure. Recently I wanted to rap but idk how to start... Mainly because the lyrics... it's hard haha.

Just go for it man. Just start writing shit, doesn't matter if it's bad or not, just write.

I will! Maybe in a future I show you some stuff. Thanks for the advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11