🎶 Yin & Yang prod. KI Beats (Sneak Peek) [Single] 🎶

in #hiphop6 years ago (edited)

Yin and Yang Cover.jpg

The Yin and Yang is about accepting and dealing with the back and forth waywardness of life. I've come to accept things as they are and work within my means whether it's being a hopeless romantic or pursuing passion to no avail. I talk about the fact that we're all going to die, so we might as well live life as much as we can.


This is the only place you can currently hear this. This is a private Soundcloud embed and until it releases, NOWHERE else will have this song available to listen to. This is to give some exclusivity and bonuses to those following me closely on Steemit. I'm also interested in your feedback.

This releases May 24th, 2018 with 2 other singles


Lyrics

Chorus

(Yin and yang That's life That's nice) x 2

Verse

Uh yeah I’ma smoke to this
For everybody who don't know what potent is
I got that triple A purp no assist
I was chilling making music
Now you noticing
I've been taking lotta L’s cause I know I'll win
And you know how it gets
Always try my best
live my life no regrets
Always 10/10
Still I’m smoking a swish
I told you
I would do this til the end
Cause I’m hard and soft like wet cement
But I've been heaven sent
Sinning for repentance
Gets repetitive
You should already know what I meant
With all this time spent
Sliver of descendants
Silver has no message
I've been testing this life
With successful progressions
I'm thinking it's cool
If I'm sending love
Counting my blessings
Y’all know what's up
Living this life
Yin and yang
We've been doing alright
Got this contrast down
So I probably might
Light this sesh
Ain't no question
Only job is joy
So we fight depression
But you’re in your own way
If you want I could step in
Cause my presence
Is lessons
My life is a test and
I ask the questions
Even though I don't need know
Want help the world
I got need to grow
Ain't got an excuse
If you got a phone
I've been showing you all
Can do it on your own
It's get lonely
But just knowing
I can changes lives
Saved mine
It's the yin and yang
We'll understand in time
And soon you'll realize


Chorus

(Yin and yang
That's life
That's nice) x 2


Break

Yeah and it goes
Down x 5
You want to slow down
Down x 3
Now x 2
We’ve been over this before
I’m gone x 3
Gone
Down
Was down with doubts
But I’m back in the klout


Chorus

(Yin and yang
That's life
That's nice) x 2


Chorus

(Yin and yang
That's life
That's nice) x 2


Verse 2

Yeah cause
We're all in this time
And we all confide
In the sole fact
That everybody dies
So while we're here
We should live our lives
You got time to decide
Do what you want
We've got a long ride
Too long to not try and try
Figure out a purpose
Don't neglect your why
Cause we've been wired
Like why bother at all
Once you reach the top
You got to fall
Most get distracted
No time to stall
Just stand tall
Always all in
We all have a vice
We all born to sin
I was born to live
Trying to give
Didn't have it too hard
But no normal kid
From a real young age
I guess I noticed it
Pill popping
I was learning from mobsters
So what would I become
A man without honor?
I took me awhile I thought I'd be a goner
Put on for her
Every girl's in your image
It was honestly learned
When they fell short
I'm not sure
When I met you first
I was just a boy
Now it's like your my ocean
And I'm stuck on shore
We must have met in past lives
Cause it feels like we've been here before
Separate yet together
It's a beautiful thing

Sort:  

Lovely lyrics, lovely beats and nice flow. This is impressive.

Thanks I just wrote it on my flight home, then recorded it boom!

Whoa whoa the boss is back with another hit. Always nice to read your lyrics... patiently waiting for the release bro

Eyyy thanks so much, always glad to know someone is out there waiting for me to get going, gets me motivated!

you're welcome, this makes me feel good and boosts my self esteem

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

hi @scottychams great post
if you know, i was resteem your post, check in my blog :)
and 100% upvote you

images.pngYou've been followed by @hiphopvote!

Awesome, is this new?

Loading...

Very nice music.
Thanks a lot.

Thanks right back :)

just great, greetings brother!

Thanks lyon! Greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82