Social Inequality in Venezuela- The country with the largest oil reserves.

in #history6 years ago

My name is Elisaul Olivera, I am 23 years old and I was born in Caracas, Venezuela.

In our beginning as a nation, since the colonization of the Spanish, we can say that we lived from agriculture, coffee, cocoa, tobacco, among others; but everything changes in 1875 when Petroleo is obtained in Venezuela, I say that everything changes because it starts what we call the oil rent, which means that we left everything we produced to maintain the country, to give all the credit to the sale of oil by your great income to the nation.

The basic needs of a population: food, health and housing have been increasing, and it is said that when we speak of extreme poverty, when a family the basic salary is not enough to cover the basic needs of the household.

I have walked my city and traveled many corners of my country and what I say I can certify. What can be done to eradicate poverty?

I think that the economy is one of the key points that must be dealt with, and from there fix the problem of the root, which is what happens that we have the highest inflation on the planet, and that's where many of our problems begin, that's why we a change of government is urgently needed, that the private company invests in the country and has a public sector that invests in the poorest people without so many steps, to avoid the diversion of resources and corruption.

I would like to help the most needy and hold a position where it reaches the poorest population directly and that families have a decent salary that covers all their household needs, distributing the resources of our wealth.

Thanks for reading my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69