#tvshowwaybackchallenge: Day 4 - Please Don't Watch If You Dislike Horror

in #history6 years ago

WARNING: PLEASE DON'T WATCH IF YOU DON'T FANCY HORROR.

I can't believe I saw a clip of this weekly horror shown as entertainment in our national television back in the days. One thing about this movie is that it gave a lot of us kids sleepless nights, and convulsions in some cases but the annoying thing also is that we can wait to see the following week's edition. It is quite a HORROR MOVIE in the sense of Zombie or Vampire movies today.



We could only rely on TV stations for entertainment then because Cable Television/DSTV was not common at that time. The main character then was called Wuli Wuli. I can only recall the chill down my Spine seeing the movie. I guess it contributed to my fearless nature today. 🙌😹🙌

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png

For emphasis sake, PLEASE DON'T WATCH IF YOU DON'T FANCY HORROR. I know @enginewitty won't mind seeing this because he is Spiderman and one of our fearless yet caring Steem Witness. He also trains @killerwhale 🙊. I didn't say that now, did I? 🙈



Go check him out and you will notice his wonderful joint project in birthing @alliedforces. Okay I'm derailing, Alpha, Beta, Omega. Omega1 do you read me? DON'T WATCH IF YOU DISLIKE HORROR PLEASE.

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png

This idea of #tvshowwaybackchallenge was brought up by @saffisara, and you can join in the horror fun by following the guide below:

  • Choose one television show from any point in your youth.
    ➿ Write a few words about when & where you watched the show for the first time, what it means to you, and/or why it holds a spot in your memories.

➿ Try to write your text while watching an episode. As soon as it ends, wrap up what you were writing and submit it.

➿ Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.

➿ Mention one person who should do this on each day.

➿ Tag it #tvshowwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

I will like to nominate @simplicitytech for today.

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png

My signout message is:

PLEASE DON'T WATCH IF YOU DON'T FANCY HORROR...

thealliance_pagebreak.png

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

Love horror shows! Like the fear factor and seeing if actors can really pull it off😎

I knew you would love it. Jeez.

I only do horror if I need some nice pump of testerone hormones. 😀😁😀.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71