Why you'd better study French revolution?

in #history5 years ago

No I am not a fan of the famous quote "A people who do not know their history are fated to repeat it."

I don't think history repeats, I don't think you can predict the future studying past, so... why I think you should study French revolution?

ca871d449d5bf9a9f9edfa83156d68f5f8648d8bb2f47f6ff9882a2c39a77506.jpeg

I will make it short and specific:

French revolution had many up and downs, it fluctuated a lot, so it reveals the uncertainty among different groups in the society.
we have everyday discussions in the community, and sometimes we forget how important these talks are. they are actually shaping our politics.
inequality is the biggest problem in many countries today and was the biggest issue in French society back in revolution time; just saying!
Manipulation of social currents by foreign governments and Citizens are becoming a trend agian... Russians were not first, not the last... right Donald?
I'd like to address a mini series made by youtube channel, oversimplified:

This post was originally published on my Publish account
The French revolution's image source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88