The Dolmen I saw in Gangwhado Island During Business Trip.

in #history6 years ago

20171220

It was my last business trip when l dropped by Kimpo (North of Seoul) and Kangwhado island.
And the traffic was heavy due to the snow. A lot of snow had fallen, so we couldn’t arrive at Kimpo area in time.

It was already darkening, but a few time left before dinner.
We agreed to stopped at The Dolmen which was very famous in Korea as the northern style.
There are lots of dolmen in Korea, among them the dolmen in Gangwhado Island is very famous for it's style and numbers.

We ride qickly to the place where the Dolmen was stood. The road to the Dolmen was so romantic with the deem lights and trees reflected by the lights.

Finally we arrived at the place. But we could not acknowledge the exact place. It was too dark to find at once. The Dolmen was located not far from the road.

I tried to take the pics but my small flash was not so effective for the dark night

Another means needed. So we put the smartphone in the dolmen for the illumination indirect.
It worked really nice. The smartphone light was very effective. We could enjoy romantic atmosphere.

PC180058.JPG

It was very cold outside. So we had to leave the dolmen.
As leaving, I was sorry that this dolmen was not properly protected.
I heard there were lots of dolmen in Gangwhado.
Someday I’d like to see all dolmen in Gangwhado

Sort:  

Oh. Cool photo. I love it.

Also in my Island there are many Dolmens. They are ancient buildings full of charm and their surrounding natural environment is well preserved.

Oh. Great photo. Thanks for your sharing.

very exciting, but it seems that in this place has a ghost hehehe, the place is very haunted, is that true?

merhaba :) takip etmekten kaçınmayın lütfen :)

Love south korea, great country and people SARANG

Nice work! It's hard to get the exposure right in this kind of lighting.

bit different pics...

Thats great historical post.i appriciate to your photography ..Thank for sharing my friend ..I wait for your new post...

And those pictures are beautiful, it's you used a professional red raven camera, keep up the posting, followed you

amazing photos very good quality, very beautiful lamp light, I like your post thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23