THE HOLIDAY FULL OF TEARS

in #history6 years ago (edited)

It's the Victory Day. The holiday full of blood, tragedies and tears. The holiday that has brought us blue sky and the hope for happy future.
The price of it was too high - millions of deaths, millions of broken families and oceans of tears and fear...

I wanted to make a big post about it but, to tell you the truth, I just can't.. I start to cry.
I really take this holiday close to my heart and when I think about the price of it I can't stay calm.
There is no family in the post-soviet countries who wasn't touched by this blood war.
And mine isn't an exception.

I can't be calm looking at veterans (old people who are still alive but who saw this war by their own eyes)
I can't stay calm looking at war monuments - they have great and powerful energy of pain and fear...
I can't be calm when this day comes every year, because we had all chances not to have all these days at all..

The photo shows the most horrible monument of the war that is situated in my native city Kerch.
I was there when I was a child. But I remember it like it was 1 hour ago.


!])


Death to german occupants - the words say

Endless fear, hopelessness, despair, pain and desire to live is felt inside

Most people walk there and look at it like at the monument, emotionless, but I could't stare around because I felt that very hard energy of those dead people

The history says many people tried to find safety inside of these huge stones during the war, and most of them dead inside because og hunger and lack of water...


The Victory Day is our pride, our holy memory and our main pain.

It's Moscow parade devoted to the Victory Day
Every city has its own parade this day, but Moscow parade is the greatest one.

(

*Sources of photos

https://tehnowar.ru
https://s9.stc.all.kpcdn.net
https://pronedra.ru/
https://uskrd.ru
https://discover-ukraine.info
https://suntime.com.ua*

Sort:  

Maladyets! Ya chasto doomoo ob etom soldatom tozhe.

haha, you know Russian?)

Yes. I lived in Lugansk for a whole summer back in 2002. I wouldn't say I completely "know Russian," but I can get by.

great! it was long ago but you still remember something-)
Russian is a complicated language to study

Yes, but easier than English. You are doing very well!

Nice picture... The write up captivated me.. Nice write up

I understand your need to cry, considering the sacrifices of the Soviet Union during WWII, but it's a day to rejoice (a bit) about the achievement of your people against the forces of evil :) Happy Victory Day to you and your family!

yes, you're right
but we can't change anything by our sufferings and pain now, just holy memory is the best we can give to our ancestors who have saved Peace for us
is this day celebrated in your place?

Well... Spain does not celebrate the 8th of May because... they didn't fight against the Nazis (they were even very close to join them!) but in France yes, we celebrate the 8th of May as the end of the WW2.

we've the holiday on the 9th of may
Spain was close to Germany? didn't know about it..
but I know that every country has its own history about this war
for example, in the usa I've heard they are the main winners of nazism, the ussr played a tiny role.
history is so different now..

Yeah, Spain had a fascist government after its Civil War (1936-1938).

For God's sake will we never learn?

Conflict is never a solution to anything it is just a whole new bigger, more devastating, tragic problem that can never be erased from history. I wholeheartedly feel your emotion as you write and let me tell you something...I share it.

Mankind has such potential and yet we squander it again and again in meaningless wars and for what? Land, resources in a word Evil, selfish greed! Some conflicts are fought for freedom, I understand these battles but surely, surely there is another way!

We are no longer cavemen operating on instinct in a world with little understanding. We are supposed to be rational, logical, sophisticated intelligent human beings right? Yet we still think one man firing a deadly lump of steel into another man because of a dispute between politicians is okay...No way, it is never an OK solution...NEVER!

We must tell our leaders, never again, not in our name. You will not send our children to fight for your cause

The sad cloud that can hang above a nation for generations is one that can never be removed, the best thing we can hope for is that we can treat it as a lesson to learn from it and promise each-other we will never make these barbaric, tragic mistakes ever again.

I don't care about skin colour, religion, political persuasion or class everybody on this planet is my brother and Sister and I will never NEVER take up arms against another human being.

I wish you and yours and your great nation, peace, prosperity and above all, recovery, love and happiness.

Images courtesy of Pixabay.

Historic post :)
Making of this monument is still very doubtful. someone says that's made by ancient technology and someone believe that made by Gods .

Its all depends n the people by their believing method

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34