Bought a little BTC here for a scalp trade

in GEMS4 years ago

Bitcoin just dipped under $11,400 and I couldn't resist

I bought some BTC a few minutes ago at $11,395 for a quick scalp trade.

I have some other BTC that I plan on HODLing for years and years, but using some of my trading capital to see if I can make a little coin here.

Here's what the hourly chart looks like right now:

(Source: https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=USD-BTC)

Based on the short term oversold conditions on the chart, I think we could see a bounce back up to the $11,500-$11,600 area.

And I think we see it within the next day or two.

Gold is down 5% while silver is down 10% currently. Bitcoin is down roughly 4% while stocks are up.

Sort:  

I just hope it is a small fallback, before a major breakout where 12k will be destroyed and destroyed, and later turn into a nice support level :)

Yes that would be nice wouldn't it.

I was worried when I saw it try 12k several times without success. I guess it will try once again, and if it will keep on failing, I fear a larger setback. But, who knows - anything can happen in crypto!

I just hope I can have this much to trade on Bitcoin. Sometimes the fear of bitcoin movement price discourage in trading Bitcoin. I am still imagining why stocks are up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65