"No one's going to Ban Bitcoin" - That quote is music to my ears!

in GEMS3 years ago

Great news, no one's going to ban bitcoin in the US!

One of my biggest fears has always been whether or not the US would ban bitcoin.

Sure, it didn't seem likely, but it was always a possibility and it probably still is, but according to remarks from the Comptroller of the Currency, that is very unlikely.

Phew!

image.png

(Source: https://twitter.com/SwanBitcoin/status/1334887096029483018)

A ban wouldn't kill bitcoin, but they could make things difficult enough that it no longer makes munch sense to use or own bitcoin.

Based on these comments and others I have seen from him, it sounds like they are going to try and build up the industry around it without stifling it.

That's exactly what I wanted to hear.

I am for sure buying more on any dip I get.

Hoping for a dip to $17k or even better would be $15k, any chance I get it?

The realist in me says no to both numbers.

Sort:  

The proverbial genie is too far out of the bottle now to be stuffed back in there by legislation. Too many big institutional investors holding part of the bag now... more likely we will the the rise of "centralized" cryptocurrencies issued by major banks and large corporations...

=^..^=

@jondoe, Looks like they failed to stop Bitcoin and now they don't want to stand on Losing Side. Stay blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75