SCAM Ads on Youtube !!

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20200803155011950_1.jpg

If you are slightly confused then let me clarify what the above picture is. Its a SCAM Ad and it's been run on freaking Youtube. Most of you guys might have recently seen similar Streams on different Youtube Channels where they are basically offering to double your money for you instantly, the only catch being that you have to send them the Money first. Seems very Legit Indeed.

Sigh it's a Scam

I am pretty sure that if you are reading this post on this platform then you know to stay away from such schemes but what I really wanna talk is about the fact that its a Youtube Ad. The picture above is not from any stream, its an Ad that I got while watching a video on Youtube. Now the question in my mind is that WTF is Youtube even thinking, do they don't have any staff to review what Ads are been put out. I mean that looks like a very obvious SCAM it's not a complicated SCAM that would require a person to further check.

So how come that Ad is still Live?

This is not the first time I encountered such Ads and personally I have started to feel like Youtube has nobody working on checking Ads and if they are legit or not. They are literally cutting costs on anything and everything.

image.png

Sort:  

Wow, I didn't see that.
Actually, we're in a pretty good place for cryptology, at least I think we are. Ethereum in particular is very good now, and there will always be those who would seek to take advantage of these realities.
Just as there are those who want to make a quick profit, and without knowledge fall into scams easily.
I imagine that the amount of advertising that circulates on youtube is immense, but equally you should be able to review everything before publishing, because they expose many people to these scams.
Thank you for posting on Project.hope

 4 years ago 

Hello @arunava.

Thank you for posting within our community.

Please spare few minutes and read how project.hope is organized and learn about our economy.

That would help you understand more our goals and how are we trying to achieve them. Hopefully you will join our community and become strong part of it :)

Do you use telegram or discord? If you do then join our server and give me a shout. I would gladly share with you goals of our community and introduce to others from our team.

Consider joining our discord server: https://discord.gg/uWMJTaW

Regards, @juanmolina
@project.hope co-founder

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11