Traxxas R/C Trophy Truck

in #hobby5 years ago (edited)

I was going through some moving boxes this morning and I found my old remote controlled truck. I figured I would blow the dust off of it, take it out to the baseball diamond and rip around in a little track. This thing is pretty awesome, I bought it on deployment a couple years back. It helped kill time and gave my friends and I something to do. We beat the crap out of this thing and it has kept on goin.

IMG_2617.jpeg

IMG_2618.jpeg

It has a realistic and working gas shock suspension system. I have upgraded some of the weaker plastic parts and replaced them with aluminum pieces. But other than that, this thing is pretty much stock.

IMG_2619.jpeg

Although today when I was trying to charge up the battery I kept getting a "connection break" error, and I'm not quite sure what this means. It could be because I have let the Lipo battery sit for so long without charging it. I will have to do some research, or maybe take it into a local hobby shop.

IMG_2620.jpeg

Hopefully I can get it running and have a little fun on this Sunday afternoon. I'm sure the kids would enjoy racing it around. Gave a great Sunday!!

Short Train, Long Track from AnimateIt.net
-steemengines

steemengines_blue.png

Sort:  

Nice man this looks awesome! I love rc cars, I used to have a nitro powered Subaru Impreza. Was so much fun, and they’re quick!
Enjoy :)

Nitro cars are pretty awesome. They sound like a really angry bee when they are ripping around. I’m sure that thing hauled!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha yes they sure do!

Hermoso juguete de colección.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98