Pay Attention To That Little Voice...It's Usually Right!

in #hodl5 years ago


Believe it or not, my crypto journey isn't 100% invested in STEEM.

Yes, it's the bulk of my portfolio and something I've put my heart and soul into...But if you've followed my journey over the past 11 months, you'll see I've dipped my hands into many different projects.

My friend @richardtaylor and I started the 'HODL challenge' where each month we would pick 5 different cryptocurrency projects we believed in and spend $100 USD on them. And we didn't just 'throw money' at random projects...

We followed their projects, read the white papers (scary I know...), and decided which cryptos had the biggest upside. It had to be projects that 'made sense'.

And in those HODL challenges we put our money into 2 projects that seemed like real winners...


ZRX - The Ox project. A decentralized exchange that focused on ERC-20 tokens. Ethereum was all the rage back then and the lure of a decentralized platform just made sense to us. So we dove in....


BAT - Basic Attention Token. Was based around the Brave Browser and something right up our alley. We both came from a marketing background and their promise to reward content creators, businesses and online entrepreneurs WITHOUT the spam and scams of traditional marketing, again...Made a lot of sense.

Both of these projects gave us hope that crypto was not only needed but could potentially thrive in todays economy.

Fast forward a few months and I was focused on STEEM....

Maybe obsessed would be a better description...

It literally...Took over my life and continues to do so. I haven't believed in anything more and have yet to find anything in the crypto world that can compete with it's potential.

So in my absolute brilliance, I decided to get out of my initial investment in Ox and BAT and bought some STEEM with the money I had invested in both...

Of course, you should NEVER take my advice when it comes to financial stuff because...Guess what 2 tokens have recently been added to Coinbase.

coinbase

Now, that doesn't mean that these are for sure bets...And being added to Coinbase doesn't translate into mass adoption (Ethereum Classic???). But it does show that the projects that have the most 'real world' value are very much on the radars of the Coinbase brass.

Both these tokens have real world potential but in my humble opinion....They both pale in comparison to STEEM.

So that same little voice that told me to take a good look at BAT and ZRX is literally SCREAMING at me to HOOOOOLLLLLLDDDDDDD STEEM!

steem

And not only hold but promote it everywhere I go. Keep on developing SteemSavvy! And show everyone I can how much potential is right here.

That little voice was right about BAT and ZRX....

So I'm not going to ignore it ever again....STEEM to the world :)





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/pay-attention-to-that-little-voice-its-usually-right/

Sort:  

I thought you were going to hold those coins for a year?

Posted using Partiko iOS

ya. was going to. and then i decided to focus all my energy on steem. catch 22

Posted using Partiko iOS

I feel the same, man. Steem is where it’s at. I invest into other tokens occasionally but not too often. For instance, I put a few bucks into Cardano a couple weeks ago for the first time. But most of my time and energy is Steem related. Too much going on here to stray other directions.

Posted using Partiko iOS

right. i need to ‘understand’ something to spend money on it. and as long as it took to figure this place out. i kinda sorta understand it lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree with you, Jon. I have some bitcoin core and bitcoin cash, it's not a huge amount, but I focus now on Steem and will invest it here.

yeah man. i’m a believer in crypto for sure. bitcoin most definitely. but steem is my focus because it’s something i have a passion for on top of the technology. social media and communities :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

argg your working against me. Your supposed to say sell steem so i may accumulate more. write that article and i'll upvote you 100%;p

ha ha my bad.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have always found that the gut feeling you get, is 99.9% right, I try to follow it but sometimes I don't, in the end I regret not following it.

yup. that’s why i’m so bullish on steem. every ounce of my being is telling me to stay the course :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well . . . I kept my Ox/BAT! LOL

Don't have a ton of either, but still sitting there, all dusty and all but ignored, in Binance. Does this mean I was 'smarter' by some stretch of the imagination? Not at all! Just pig-headed!

I won't be retiring or shopping Lambo's off either of these, that's for sure. But as @jongolson mentioned, it shows that coins that have a 'real world' use case can be worth exploring.

Now, about those OTHER coins we got . . . ;)

STEEM is solid. It for sure wasn't a mistake to move into it. Let's see where this ride takes us. It's not over, just gaining momentum!

yeah man. i’m a little bit of an idiot for letting it go because i do believe in the projects. just not as much as steem lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hind sight is 20/20 unless you never look back! Which I believe is your case for STEEM! You are looking at moving upward and onward... is the switch away from the others a big deal... probably not as you have a bigger stake in STEEM! The potential is massive as you have pointed out with STEEM. Now to convince the rest of the world... LOL

yup. most definitely not as much as i have in steem. this is my focus for sure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

oh I get it... you can't focus on to many different things for sure!

Great Post - Great Info and an inspirational read. It just goes to show that hard work, study and due diligence can really pay off.

stubbornness man. absolute stubbornness lol that’s all it is lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @jongolson! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest TRF 2018
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm listening and I'm hodling....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87