The July HODL Challenge - Guess What??

in #hodl6 years ago


All good things must end...

And after a week of being up on our hodl challenge with Binance Coin, you knew it couldn't last lol

binance

To be fair to Binance the entire crypto space took another hit because the never ending 'bear market' seems to be continuing during the summer of 2018.

Of course, it didn't help Binance when Vitalik Buterin (the founder of Ethereum) said in an interview that 'all centralized crypto exchanges should burn in hell.'

Yeah, he really said that and no....He's not giving away free ETH!

I think the bigger story in all this is even though crypto took a pull back again, all the signs are pointing to a turn around. I mean you just need to check 'crypto Twitter' and there's rarely any FUD these days, it's actually good news...Almost daily.

So where are the bears?

Who knows...There is big money being played with and I'm sure someone makes a killing regardless of the bear or bull markets...And if you are worried more about the price and less about the actual use, it might be a long 2018.

Anyways, let's do the math and see where we are in week 3...

Holding 7 BNB coins (the current price as of 7:45pm eastern on July 11th is $12.69) we are sitting at $88.83....

That's down from last week's $98.70. Around 10% give or take...Which if you look at the coins and tokens on CoinMarketCap, seems to fall in line with the average of losses this past week.

Are you ready for the beating of the dead horse? I know you are...

Binance Coin isn't a concept project. It doesn't have a road map for launch in 2020...It's a coin that I use every single day and so do thousands of other crypto enthusiasts and investors. So the price, is what it is...The project though, is live! It works! And we are using this crypto currency daily.

I know...That's a crazy concept in the crypto space, to actually use a coin or token...So that's why I'm bullish on utility and actual use...It let's be sleep peacefully at night, even when you lose 10% a week LOL

Here's a question for you...

How do you deal with the up's and down's in the crypto market? Are you here for the quick gains? Or do you hodl and here for the long haul?

I'd love to hear your thoughts...

And rememeber...I upvote ALL comments because if you take the time to read and comment on my blog...It's the LEAST I can do to show you I appreciate your time!


Catch me live - This September 5-7 in Toronto!

For the STEEM Creators Conference & SMT Summit!

Click the image below to find out more...

steemcreators



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/the-july-hodl-challenge-guess-what/

Sort:  

Iam holding coins when it's goes down...
And holding for long term.. {upvoted}

Great plan :) Very similar to my outlook too!

With BNB, I really could care less what the market does. I use it. That's where the 'value' is to me.

I'm banking we are up a bit next week though. Positive outlook bring positive results - or something like that!

LOL Or something like that indeed.

Yeah man, we said it in January, not much has changed....Ask yourself if you can use the coin and that will give you a good idea of value lol

@jongolson binance quaternary coin burn event is coming price may go up better to hold BNB.

Oh absolutely. In fact, I end up buying more before their burn :)

I just started buying crypto sill not sure what to get into. There's so many coins out there.

I would recommend coins that you can actually use right now. For me it's BNB, STEEM, BTC, LTC....Actual world use cases and I can spend them all for real value.

I am the guy who loves to play the longer waiting game.Just wait for the opertune moment to buy and to sell.
But I still can't understand why Vitalik Buterin said so.

Yeah there's a lot I don't understand about Vitalik...He's an odd character. brilliant. But...Different.

Well I usually buy low... if it get's any lower my bought coins will be ok! Fortunately I aim still ok with my purchase of LTC since you last post... I bought at $76.68 and it is $77.74 as of 8:42pm CT!! So I'm in the money... :) Of course I have to include the fee but who does that! LOL

LOL Nice! Plan the retirement :)

Well I am just tired now... I will retire later! :)

Im just starting to hold on to some coins i was putting it all on something else as soon as I had enough but im starting to see what they could be in the future.

Yeah man, I went all out when I got back into crypto and was spread so thin...Now my portfolio is very focused.

Looking towards next year not this year. Prices this year I try not to look at except for good buys in coins. Jon hang in there on of these months your hodl will go up (grin)

LOL Oh no doubt about that. And even if it doesn't yet, I'm o.k. with the projects I'm involved in now.

Go get em Jon fight the good fight! :) upvoted

Not sure if I'm in a fight..lol but thanks for the comments!

Never underestimate the animistic value of a good post. Greetings and my great regards.

Thanks! Welcome to my blog :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34