My STEEM Powered Holiday Post 8 - 02/12/18 - Solid growth this week.

in #holiday5 years ago (edited)

I am working on a plan to fully fund and pay for a family holiday in July next year with STEEM. These regular posts will update my progress.

sailboat-1421044_1280.jpg

Source: Pixabay

In my original post I started a plan to try and save up for a family holiday.

The last week:

After a change of plan, I am just working on building up my SP as fast as possible. This week I added 65 STEEM POWER. This was a great week, despite the low price (or maybe because of it). Over the last 3 weeks I have added 178 SP to my tally. and I should hit Minnow status this week if this pace continues.

Obviously, I need the price of STEEM to improve, but it's fine for me personally if this doesn't happen till next year.

Where is the SP coming from.

This week's tally included several solid @musing payouts, some regular @steemhunt comment payouts, and my normal posts. In addition, I have an arrangement set up to regularly sell my BTC cloud mining income to a fellow steemian directly for Steem or SBD each week. On top of this, I have sold a couple of nice @steemmonsters cards and even had a small amount of luck on the new @magic-dice here with a small profit from there.

This week.

I have a steady stream of posts and comments to pay out again this week, having maintained my activity level as much as possible. I also have some Byteballs I will try to sell for STEEM this week, which should be at least 10 STEEM to add to the mix. Other than that, just carry on and try to earn as much as possible and keep growing.

While the price is way down, I am still not calculating how much STEEM I need to take this holiday. If STEEM stays where it is, I have little hope. However, do any of us think STEEM will still be $0.35 Usd in 6 months time??

I have delegations of 150 SP to @tipu, 100 SP to @steem-ua and @actifit and 50 to @dclick. My total SP at the start of this week is 443.733.

Still no sponsor:

I am open to a sponsorship of these posts if anyone is interested. I was targeting @travelbybit but haven't heard back from a couple of attempts to reach out. Will probably try 1 more time.

What can you do to help?

  • I definitely DO NOT want donations. Absolutely not, there are far more important causes to donate to than my holiday fund.
  • Up-votes and/or resteems on these posts will help a lot.
  • Encouragement is awesome and will motivate me to make sure this happens.
  • These posts will all be put up with an Ad powered by @dclick at the bottom. (Below the TeamAustralia banner.) Clicking on these Ad's will help me out also, and won't cost you anything. Cheer me on.

Stay tuned for more updates about my STEEM Powered holiday, and have a great day.

Cheers,

John.

Dynamic Steemians banner.gif
Banner thanks to Baa

Shorter footer.png
Banner thanks to bearone


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Introducing DCLICK: An Incentivized Ad platform by Proof of Click. - Steem based AdSense.

Hello, Steemians. Let us introduce you a new Steem B...

logo

This posting was written via
dclick the Ads platform based on Steem Blockchain.

Sort:  

Does your delegation to @tipu pay well? I’m curious about delegating 1000sp to something so that I can go incognito for a while.

Hi @mazzle, here is a screenshot from a couple days ago - I was at 100 SP at the time delegated.
tipu.JPG

It does vary a little from day to day but generally in that ballpark. I only recently upped it to 150.

I think @tipu is a better option than the Bid-bots, it is a vote buying bot but has guaranteed votes, not bid's, and will shut down if its VP drops too much.

Sorry, the screenshot is unclear - It shows 0.044 STEEM and 0.005 SBD profit for the day from 100 SP delegated.

Nice progress :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks mate, yeah the SP is growing well at the moment.

Fantastic though i hope the SMT's still get released on time though it is not looking good now stinc chopped 70% of staff.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 14 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 171 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89