Happy Hiking 2!

in #holiday5 years ago

On this particular hike it meant a little more as I was able to finally ascend up one of the tallest mountains I had ever had the opportunity to scale. It was a challenge that saw me stand with proud, I was in a good place both physically and mentally here.

While I don’t particularly use hiking as a primary means of exercise, it does wonders for strengthening my overall body and perhaps it has served as the perfect supplement to a healthy lifestyle. Sometimes going to the gym and putting in hours of work can become mundane. On hikes and climbs I could feel the positive energy around me, the fresh air kept spurring me to move forwards and the beautiful scenery was rewarding me throughout my trip. Personal satisfaction is a very important aspect of hiking and there isn’t anything negative to place on this type of activity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04